Skip to content

POWER IS AVAILABLE! by Elaine Davenport July 15, 2012

July 15, 2012

I was in a desperate situation. I was a young woman out on my own.  Even though I was a good person, I made a simple decision which turned out to be a bad one and within minutes my whole life and my future was in danger!  There was nothing that I could do…and there was no one that could help…except God!  All that I could do was pray…and I had to do it so that no one would know.  I was in a dangerous situation.  The power of God came down to where I was and to many other places.  Angels were dispensed to guide and protect me.  The amazing thing is that the power never left.  I sincerely wish that I could tell you more…but the most important thing is that you know that when you pray…power is available to you…and it  will come forth.    I have no strength, but God can strengthen me to do whatever needs to be done!   Fact.

Analogy..(in the natural) .I was driving on an icy winter road this past winter.  I went to put on brakes…it seemed like my car was not responding…I could not see anything happening.  I actually wondered if the car would spin out.  But, everything was under control.  The car did not spin out.  I did not lose control.  The ice did not get the best of us.   However, I had to wait til it was all over to know this.

Same circumstance…I prayed…I asked God to protect us.  After all, I was driving across town to see about my 90 year old aunt who was dying.  The minute that I sent the prayer power was released.  All I had to do was ignore the circumstances and know that God had it all under control. 

Matthew 6:13 And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.

Psalms 62:11 God  has spoken once; twice have I heard this; that power belongs unto God.

Psalms 21:13 Be thou exalted, LORD, in thine own strength: so will we sing and praise thy power.

_________________________________________________________________________

The power of God has been present since the beginning of the world!  There can be no miracles, signs and wonders without the power of God.  My life can’t change, my prayers cannot be answered without God’s power.  It is critical.  No one else has this.  This power  is available to ever believer and follower of Jesus ChristPower from on high.  As you read through the bible and read of miracle after miracle…you better know that the POWER of GOD is at work.  That power is available for many reasons.  It is how God works.  So I invite you to egin to search the scriptures to know of the power of God beyond a certainty. 

___________________________________________________________________________

Matthew 22:29 Jesus answered and said unto them, Ye do err, not knowing the scriptures, nor the power of God.

2 Samuel 22:33 God is my strength and power: and he makes my way perfect.

Matthew 6:13 And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.Power Separates Us!

Job 36:22 Behold, God exalts by his power: who teaches like him?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

