Skip to content

God Hears Your Cry! by Elaine Davenport October 29, 2012

October 28, 2012

It was years ago yet it seems like yesterday.  I had a job but I did not understand how to do it.  We were like cattle there; they just threw you into the trenches…you had to fend for yourself and learn to survive.

I was doing a very poor job, and everyday I went to my supervisor for help.  “Please help…” and so forth…I said everyday.  The response was the same thing; basically  :No.”

I was not performing and I needed supernatural help.  The only problem was that I did not know it.  Ugh…so I decided to go on a medical.  (It never happened, but that was my plan…I was getting stressed from the pressure at that time.)  I met this lady who pointed me to Psalms 34 and I began to meditate in it daily and things changed before my eyes…I even met my husband …

You must understand that I was desperate and in despair…

I prayed daily several times with an earnest heart…

The final result:  I got a transfer and promotion.  Before it happened, someone came and took all of my work and did it for me.  I learned the job and became on of the best employees they ever had.  That’s a fact.

Psalm 34

King James Version (KJV)

34 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.

This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

10 The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing.

11 Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord.

12 What man is he that desireth life, and loveth many days, that he may see good?

13 Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.

14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.

15 The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry.

16 The face of the Lord is against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.

17 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

20 He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken.

21 Evil shall slay the wicked: and they that hate the righteous shall be desolate.

22 The Lord redeemeth the soul of his servants: and none of them that trust in him shall be desolate.

Now, in the Bible…you will find God…waiting for you to help you.  There is no greater shortcut to really understand the heart of God.

1Chr 5:20 For they cried to the God in the battle, and He was entreated of them; because they put their trust in Him.

Ps 3:4 I cried to the Lord with my voice, and He heard me out of His holy hill.

Ps 18:3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from my enemies.

:6 In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried to my God: He heard my voice out of His temple, and my cry came before Him, even into His ears.

Ps 34:4 I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

:6 This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

:15 The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and His ears are open to their cry.

:17 The righteous cry, and the Lord hears, and delivers them out of all their troubles.

Ps 50:15 And call upon Me in the day of trouble: I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.

Ps 55:16,17 As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me. Evening and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and He shall hear my voice.

Ps 56:9 When I cry to you, then shall my enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

Ps 57:2,3 I will cry to God most high; to God that performs all things for me. He shall send from heaven,and save me from the reproach of him that will swallow me up.

Ps 66:20 Blessed be God, who has not turned away my prayer, nor His mercy from me.

Ps 86:7 In the day of my trouble I will call upon You: for You will answer me.

Ps 91:15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honour him.

Ps 107:6 Then they cried to the Lord in their trouble, and He delivered them out of their distresses.

Ps 118:5 I called upon the Lord in distress: the Lord answered me, and set me in a large place.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

