Posted in 2Corinthians 10: 5, 4367302, Afraid of mice, ants, Anxiety is Fear!, Apostle Paul, brews 13: 6, Criminals, Doubt is Fear!, Fear, Fear and Faith are opposites, fear fear fear, Fear Is Poison!, going out of the house, Have no fear!, I hate phobias!, Matthew 8:26, MOve against apprehension, Move mountains, No Fear Here!, Panic is Fear!, Psalm 27:1, Start A New Beginning!, Suspend Satan's plans!, The Lord is my helper, violence, Word For Today!, Worry is Fear!

No Fear Here! By Elaine Davenport (Saturday, February 2, 2008)

Myspace Layouts

Think of all you can do when you get rid of your fear!

The LORD is my light and my salvation – whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life – of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalm 27:1)

You of little faith, why are you so afraid? (Matthew 8:26)

The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. (Hebrews 13:6)

I hate phobias and they hate me! So many phobias that people have. No, I’m not speaking from a position of snobbery, not in any way. See, I used to be afraid to go out of the house. That demon haunted me for well over three decades off and on until I got delivered! I was afraid of snakes, mice, ants…yes ants. If an ant ran one way…I ran the other. Too funny. My list just kept on growing. I used to hide under the bed on New Year’s eve when people shot their guns at midnight. But my fears were keeping me from growing.

And then I woke up…

As I began to grow in the things of God, I realized that I was going to have to trust God. I still meet people who are believers who aren’t quite so sure that they want to let some of those phobias, insecurities (form of fear), bad habits and idiosyncracies go and trust God. Even controlling people don’t trust God. I even believe a lot of people get off track in life due to fears. Think about it.
Even criminals do things that they know aren’t right due to fears of varied origins. Some might say it’s the devils trickery.

FEAR IS POISON!

Now let’s talk about what you can do when you beat down, suppress and overcome those fears…

Yes…those fears keep trying to come back; that’s why the Apostle Paul said:

Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; 2 Corinthians 10: 5

You’re well able to do what you think you can’t do!

Whenever I think I can’t, I remember what Jesus went through

If I tell a mountain to get out of my way…

I expect it to move and get going today!

When I move forward against all apprehension…

I put Satan’s plans in rapid suspension!

So I make a point to shoot with an arrow

Every fear that crops up; and I immediately cast it right out every kind,

God didn’t give it to me only power and a sound mind!

Through my faith God will open doors only for me,

And that my friend is the truth and it makes me free!

What about you?
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

