Posted in "perceived" cult status..., "The Revolution will not be televised.", 2 Thessalonians 1:9, 4678227, A lot of people will go to Hell because they won't make, adultery, Anti-blogger, Atheists will go to Hell unless they confess Christ!, Bitterness, breaking commandments, Breaking News Reports will be too late!, Cafe Sozo, Cd's, cheating, Cheating on taxes, Copying bootleg tapes, denying God, Divisions, Don't let your loved ones go to Hell!, DvD's..., Everyone is going to Heaven or Hell..., fighting, fornication, Glory for God..., God we don't like your rules, Hell, Hell in a Handbasket!, Hell is no Fairy Tale!, Hell...No, hitting someone, How do they think they can kill and go to heaven withou, I will not sugarcoat this!, I won't compromise my message, I won't write down to anyone's level..., I'm not going!, I'm Not Leaving!, It's your choice..., Jennifer Holiday, Jennifer Hudson, Jesus is coming back and Channel Two Channel Four and C, Jesus warns about hell over 60 times..., Lazurus, lying, Many celebrities will go to Hell..., Matt 25: 41, Matthew 10: 28, Matthew 25: 46, Mixed up and going to Hell?, No, No repentance..., No room for denial but much room for forgiveness, offense, Over 150 bible references to hell, plan a robbery..., Revelation 14: 11, Satan showed up at the meeting in a red jumpsuit, schisms..., Some Christians will go to Hell!, spreading rumors, starting stupid arguments..., stealing tithes, Telling vicious and malicious lies, The Anti Christ..., The Buddhists?, The jehovah's Witnesses, The Mormons..., The Tribulation!, THe truth cannot be 15 different stories!, They beg me all the time to stop telling the truth!..., They say they're going to heaven..., watching dirty movies..., we'd rather go to hell.., What does the bible say about hell?, Who's going to Hell?, You decide between Heaven and Hell!

Hell! by Elaine Davenport (Saturday,February 16, 2008)

dare-to-make-a-choice.jpg

I thought about Jennifer Holiday and Jennifer Hudson’s character in the song: “No, I’m not leaving!” That’s how passionate “we” ought to be about God! I’m not writing down to anyone’s level any more or sugarcoating my message to you. I will not compromise the truth. Everyone and I know not any exceptions is going to go to Heaven or Hell and that day is closer than you think!

WHO’S GOING TO GO TO HELL?

I can’t answer but I’ll tell you that it should not be a surprise to you when you hear the verdict. A lot of celebrities will go without making the choice. Some Christians may go. I didn’t mention “other religions”” on purpose. This is a good time to examine your position. The Mormons? Not my call. The Jehovah’s Witnesses; not my call. I honestly don’t know enough about either of them to say anything except that the Witnesses have knocked on my doors for years. I’ve seen a lot of transition; but is it enough to pull them out of “perceived” cult status into the mainstream of God? The truth cannot be 15 different stories! Sorry folks. Whoever you are…if you believe that Jesus was a prophet and not the Messiah …you’ve got it all wrong. My prayer right now is that the truth will convict you. That you won’t let this go…until you find out the truth and that then…you’ll be set free! In Jesus Authority.

God makes the decision. The Buddhists? Do you know Jesus? Anyone who has been offered the choice to make the Messiah your Savior and Lord and refuses…well…you’ll go too. A lot of people will go and they won’t like it. The bible tells us this, it forewarns us. Atheists will go to hell. That shouldn’t be a problem for them. They probably have convinced themselves that it doesn’t exist. If you’re an Atheist reading this and you’re mad; there’s a clue that your spirit knows better.

I’m glad I’ve gotten your attention. I hear from people from time to time who write to me and say: “All that stuff that you talk about is a fairy tale.” I was stumped. I thought: “Lord, do You mean to tell me that there are people who really believe the truth is a fairy tale?” I didn’t wait for an answer, there would be more to come. Many came with hostility. I wondered what could have been the cause of such anger? Then, those years of Social Work activity kicked in and I knew that there were many and what some of them are; but there could never be any Glory for God if “I” focused on the problems instead of the solution to the problems. I guess that’s why I often call myself the “antiblogger.” I refuse to focus on the problem or who shot Abe so to speak; but moreso the solution.

Jesus is coming back and Channel Two, Four or Seven won’t have time to give you a Breaking News Report. By the time they get it (and I pray there won’t be many left over at the station) it will already be too late. In fact, if you hear it…you’re too late yourself and you’ll have Seven Years of Tribulation to work it out. Remember all of those conspiracy theories? You’ll get to find out which one is true; but the fact is: you will get to know all about the Anti-Christ…unfortunately.

Hell is real. No one wants to go there. I certainly don’t want to see any one go there. You don’t even hear of the “t- people” proclaiming that they want to go there. They not only want to go to heaven, but they want X Number of Virgins waiting there. No comment. My point is that not even some of the people who have committed the worst acts against the kingdom of God without “known” repentance still don’t want to go to hell. What does that tell us? It tells us they aren’t stupid. I don’t understand how people can kill people without repentance and possibly think they can go to heaven.

What are some of the things that the bible has to say about hell?

Good question. There are well over 150 references in the bible “warning” about hell. Almost half of them are spoken by Jesus.

Matthew, Mark, Luke, Acts and Revelations give great insights on hell.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Here are some Scriptures that give us a vivid picture of the realities of Hell :

Matthew 25:41 (Jesus speaking to people at final judgment), …Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels.

Revelation 14:11, And the smoke of their torment ascendeth up for ever and ever: and they have no rest day nor night…

Revelation 20:12, 15, And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life…And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.

Matthew 10:28, And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

Luke 12:5, But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which AFTER he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.

Matthew 18:8, 9 Wherefore if thy hand or thy foot offend thee, cut them off, and cast them from thee: it is better for thee to enter into life halt or maimed, rather than having two hands or feet to be cast into everlasting fire. And if thine eye offend thee, pluck it out, and cast it from thee: it is better for thee to enter into life with one eye, rather than having two eyes to be cast into hell fire.

Matthew 25:46, And these shall go away into EVERLASTING punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.

II Thessalonians 1:9 Who shall be punished with EVERLASTING destruction from the presence of the Lord, and from the glory of his power.

Matt 25:41: “Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels.” This passage relates to Jesus’ judgment of all the world.

Mark 9:43-48: And if thy hand offend thee, cut it off: it is better for thee to enter into life maimed, than having two hands to go into hell, into the fire that never shall be quenched.” The reference to fire is repeated three more times in the passage for emphasis.

Luke 16:24: “And he cried and said, Father Abraham, have mercy on me, and send Lazarus, that he may dip the tip of his finger in water, and cool my tongue; for I am tormented in this flame.” This is a plea described as coming from an inhabitant of Hell.

Revelation 20:13-15: “…hell delivered up the dead which were in them…And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.”

Revelation 21:8: “But the fearful, and unbelieving … shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone.” Brimstone is sulphur. In order for sulphur to form a lake, it must be molten. Thus, its temperature must be at or below 444.6 °C or 832 °F.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I had to speak at a meeting once and Satan showed up in a red jumpsuit. Yep, the people thought that it was pretty funny, even the guy dressed like Satan. It was so sad because none of them probably even realized the seriousness of it all. Satan won’t show up in a red jumpsuit when something suggests to you to hate your friend, loathe your mother, despise your neighbor, hold a grudge against your teacher, gossiping, talking about the church, talking about ministers, creating divisions, creating schisms, leave your church, lie, start a stupid argument, hit someone, break a commandment, watch a dirty movie, deny God, cheat on your spouse, plan a robbery, cheat on your taxes, steal your tithe, copy a bootleg Cd and at the same time think that any of it is okay. I could go on, but we each know our sins and there’s no need for denial but much room for forgiveness. It’s like those poet’s said: “The Revolution Will Not Be Televised!” Oh, no it won’t…you’ll be moving one or maybe ten steps closer to hell and you won’t even know it.

Some even say: “God, we don’t like your rules, we’d rather go to hell.” Don’t jump the gun. The Revolution will not be televised.

TAKE THE FIRST STEP HERE (Thanks Bisi!)

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

