Posted in 2008 Superbowl Champs!, All of the sportscasters that I heard were wrong!, Be prosperous!, Book of Joshua, Cafe Sozo, Don't get mad at me!, Expect Success, God gave us a promise that He always keeps!, Health, I didn't put the word prosperity in the bible., Joshua 1: 8, Key to overcoming problems..., Knocking out problems, KO your problems!, Listening to messages on CD., Make a decision..., Meditate in the Word day and night!, My task is to tell you the truth..., Overcoming Like The New York Giants!, wealth, Wholeness..., You can observe and be Blessed!, Your mouth is important!, Zone in on the word "mouth."

Overcoming Like The New York Giants! by Elaine Davenport (Monday, February 25, 2008)

new-york-giants.jpeg

2008 SUPERBOWL CHAMPS: THE NEW YORK GIANTS…WHAT A GAME!

No one thought that the New York Giants would win. They however fooled all of the Big Time Sports authorities; especially those that “call” the game. You see, they have a set of rules and they followed them and ended up winning against all of the “odds”

THIS IS A CONDITIONAL SCRIPTURE. IF YOU DO THE FIRST PART; GOD WILL DO THE OTHER PART. WHY IS IT SO HARD FOR US TO DO OUR PART?

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success. Joshua 1: 8

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Don’t get mad at me! I didn’t put the Word prosperous in the bible…God did. I’m sure that when He did; He already knew there would be a group of folks who would be hostile to prosperity, another group who would misunderstand His intentions regarding prosperity…to whatever extreme. My task is to tell you the truth.

If I had a promise that I would win over every problem that I was to encounter; I would make it a point to remember that promise. In fact, even if I had a part to fulfill; guaranteed I would do it. I’m make it a priority and so should you! The above scripture is a promise and it has a conditional clause. I want to explain it to you; I believe it is a key to overcoming all of the obstacles that you face!

I was driving down the street listening to a message on my car CD and the above scripture was read. For whatever reason, when I heard it this time, it opened up for me. I believe that if we can take it and look at it a lot closer; we can unlock some doors that have been closed in our lives.

THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THIS SCRIPTURE:

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth;

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZONE in on the Word mouth. It doesn’t say this book shall not depart out of thy heart, mind, soul, spirit or sight. It says don’t let it depart out of thy mouth. In other words: “Start saying it!”

In this verse, it says meditate in this book of the law day and night. I’ll be honest; the bible is a book of the law, but so also is the Book of Joshua. I’ve personally been Blessed to meditate in both of them. (The Bible and the Book of Joshua)

BUT HERE’S WHERE I SAW SOMETHING DIFFERENT:

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein:

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Here, we are told to observe after we have meditated. Whoa! What do we do when we observe? We look, we think about it, we make criticisms, compliments, we form opinions, we make assessments and comparisons; but most importantly we make decisions. In other words we take it all in. (Like when the doctor at a physical examination says take a deep breath.) We’re to observe to do…that’s action…

Make a decision after meditating in the Word day and night and then examine it several ways as you think about it and make a decision to “do” something in accordance with what the Word says. Not what your friends say, your neighbors, your co-workers, your boss, but what the Word says. The Word of God is what God says.

I hear people say all of the time, I don’t know what to do. That’s amazing…here you have God saying…take a time out, come and spend time with Me and my Word and I’ll show you the way to success. What you don’t believe me? Well, let’s look at the end:

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

He said if we do all of the above…we’ll make our way prosperous (health, wholeness, wealth) and next we’ll have good success. This scripture has 5 parts to it. Pay attention to every part and expect success to come into your situation. Then you can be a continuous overcomer every single time that you apply the Word.

god-keeps-his-promises-posters.jpg

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

