Posted in Abiding under God's shadow..., Abraham, All You Can Eat Buffet!, Be obedient..., Be willing..., Buffet, Cafe Sozo, care free lifestyle in heaven..., Debt cancellation in heaven, Doing works in the body of Christ..., Faith people, Feast, Food, Free Housing in heaven..., God needs you!, God rewards!, Heaven is an all you can eat buffet..., I'm talking to you!, James 2:, Jesus gives Free Passes!, No sickness or disease in heaven, There's no price that can compare to heaven..., Yeah, Yeap Shee SEng writes Operation Jericho!, You won't need car insurance in heaven, You won't need life insurancde in heaven..., You won't need money in heaven, Your faith can make a difference..., YOur Free Pass To The Big Party!, Your Free Pass..., Your prayers can make a difference...

All You Can Eat Buffet! by Elaine Davenport (Thursday, March 27, 2008)

amoveablefeast1.jpg
THIS IS A TAKE HOME QUIZ…(of sorts)

(Note: If home is where the heart is…then please take this to heart.)hearts.jpg

I don’t ask people how much money they earn or what they do with it when they get it. That’s the media’s job…they think. Most of us would resent it if it were done to us; yet many people think it’s okay when it’s done to high profile people. It’s actually jealousy a trait that none of us can ill afford to carry.

I also don’t ask people to “prove” or “show” me what are the outward expressions of their faith either. I often in times past had found people who were big on faith and short on works or vice versa. And that didn’t bother me because I was “probably” the same at the time.

However, I’m not an assessor by profession. My actual purpose is just to shed some light on this.

stepstoheaven.jpg

Jesus Gives Free Passes.

People crack me up. They want a free pass to an all you can eat all day buffet of spiritual food that includes a big party with God, Jesus and the angels coupled with continuous celebrations that also comes with guaranteed physical, emotional, and spiritual liberty and healing. This existence includes debt cancellation, free housing, a care free lifestyle, a holy, peace filled lifestyle, a persecution free lifestyle and fun filled permanent moments day by day for free and much more. If we were to a price on such a pass; nobody I know could afford it not even Bill Gates…yet you want it for free…that is your pass into heaven.

freepass.jpg

If you are a faith person; then you already know that going to church and taking up space on the pews without doing anything at all to further God’s plan in the earth is not enough or do you?

This takes me back to my main point…when I meet people I rarely ask what church they go to though they usually volunteer it. I try to steer the conversation by asking what things do they like to do. I admit that on the surface few will tell me about a prayer life unless they are “really” very much into it; but since we’re all called to minister; I listen for that component to come out of a faith person’s mouth. I too often don’t hear it. However, I don’t concern myself or admonish people; it just reinforces my thoughts that this is an area that needs strengthening in the body of Christ.

THERE MUST BE SOME WORKS…

My Friend Yeap Chee Seng has written a fabulous article called: OPERATION JERICHO HERE

(This article will really Bless you! )

If you aren’t doing any of God’s work or working for Him today…I advise you to consider yourself warned. God’s rules are clear: “Faith without works is dead.: Maybe not to you, but your faith without works is dead to God. In another words, Jesus came and said beautiful things but he also put them into action; that is the laws of faith. God needs you and I to get some things done. He will rarely assign us to do one thing. We’re going to be assigned to do many things and many of them won’t be easy. In fact, some of the things won’t make sense…but you’ve got to follow God.

One of the main reasons that faith without works is dead…is because faith has to be activated and works will allow you to do that most often. As you activate your faith; you build yourself up. Please remember that. We do things for God because we love Him…not for a reward. But God is a rewarder of those that diligently seek Him. It’s inherent that the reason we keep seeking God is because we not only want to please Him but because we want to know what to do next and we do it willingly . You see the bible says:

“If ye be willing and obedient, you will eat the good of the land.” That’s a side benefit…a benefit that allows you to walk in the Blessing. I’ve not met a person yet who doesn’t want to walk in the Blessing. If in fact there is such a person; I don’t want to know them. But, I’ll still love them and pray for them …willingly.

SCRIPTURE REFERENCE: James 2: 17-23
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead. James 2: 17(NKJV)
Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works. Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble. But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead? Was not Abraham our father justified by works, when he had offered Isaac his son upon the altar? bb Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect? And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

laniechurchdress.jpg

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

