Posted in atheists, bumpy roads, Cafe Sozo, Confess the Word of God!, Faith Think!, Fill yourself up..., It's a fact that you're going to need some faith, Meditate in the Word of God!, No Faith, One Level of faith...two courses..., Psalm 51: 10, Read The Word Of God!, rough roads, smooth sailing..., The Word of God is spiritual food for you..., Think in Faith at all times, trouble...

Faith Think by Elaine Davenport

Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. Psalm 51: 10

It’s a fact that you’re going to need some faith.

IF YOU HAVE NO FAITH

It’s easy to get by without faith, when everything is going smooth. It’s sort of like the highway, smooth sailing. But we all know that every road is not smooth. And I’m just talking about what we drive on. I do know how people “think” they get by without faith. They do it really well as long as nothing bad is happening, but when trouble occurs they generally don’t know what to do.
Now me, I had a time in my life where I literally forgot about faith until trouble and always knew that God was my only way out. But that’s not God’s best and there came a time when “last minute” faith or prayers wasn’t good enough for me.

That’s one level with two courses…but here’s another:

FAITH THINK

You’ve got to think in Faith at all times. You’ve got to know God, love God and know the promises that He has made and does make to His children. What does that mean? It means that whatever situation you walk into; you remember that God says you win and He has your back. Then, you walk by faith and not by sight, you talk by faith and not by sight, you act by faith and not by sight, you don’t rely on the situation or the people…you rely on God; at all times…you think by faith. Does that mean that you need to continuously get into the presence of God, read the Word of God, confess the Word of God, Meditate in the Word of God?

It’s (spiritual) food for you…fill er up.

You can start by praying in your car while you’re waiting for someone. I did that once and it saved my son’s life. He was “supposed” to get off from work and walk straight into a robbery. But as I sat outside the store praying; God held him up and he came out “just” after the robbers had left with the sawed off shot guns. You can pray at a red light. You can pray as you sit waiting for your children or grandchildren to finish their homework, at a meeting before it starts. There are plenty of opportunities. How about five minutes every hour. Be creative.

lanietrenchcoat.jpg

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Faith Think by Elaine Davenport

  1. You’re so right! We might have to use in the next few minutes…we gotta be ready. Blessings E

Leave a Reply

