Posted in Adam, Armaegadon, betrayed, Brother Kenneth Copeland, Daily Devotionals, death, disciples, Don't let your loved ones go to Hell!, Ephesians 1: 16-23, Garden of Eden, Glorious Inheritance, God's Divine plan, Good Friday!, Holy Ghost, humiliation, Jehovah's Witnesses, Jesus loves us, Judas, Mark 16: 17-18, Pontius Pilate, Power, prophet, Ramblings, roman Soldiers, She didn't believe, The Anti Christ..., They didn't believe in Christmas!

Ramblings… by Elaine Davenport

jesus-love-one.jpg

The other night; I reflected on how much Jesus loves us. Just imagine Jesus knowing that he was to be betrayed, knowing that it was going to all go down with him dying the worst kind of torture and ultimate death as well as humiliation and yet finding time to pray fervently while the disciples slept. Judas came with the soldiers and kissed Jesus on the cheek and the soldiers took him away. He had a public trial in front of the high minded Pontius Pilate which ended in a crucifixion sentence. Jesus was crucified the next day on what we now call Good Friday. It was all a part of God’s Divine plan for us.

Adam messed up; he was unable to follow God’s rules in the Garden of Eden. After Adam’s fall, it seemed very few men were able to hear from God and even fewer obeyed. God developed a plan to save mankind; the plan of salvation because He so…loved us. It is that love that reassures me everytime that I face any problem, I say: “God’s Love can override this.” and God’s Love can override that” and so forth.

Jesus is the whole package; we can’t accept him in fragments or fractured. We can’t believe he is a prophet; because He is our Savior.

LET ME TELL YOU WHAT HAPPENED TO ME IN THE STORE YESTERDAY…

As I was pushing my buggy to the checkout counter; I passed an elderly woman who clearly was having trouble walking. When I took a closer look; I saw a cane in her shopping cart. I asked:

“Miss, do you need some help?”

She replied that she needed a mobilized shopping cart because her leg was bothering her. I immediately contacted a management member to get her a cart. Eventually after calling, they told her they didn’t have one. She was wiped out by that response from the store.

I immediately laid hands on her, quickly prayed and said: “The bible says believers shall lay habds on the sick and they shall recover. By the stripes of Jesus you are healed!”

“Oh No!…she replied; “I don’t believe that!”

“That’s okay, I replied…I’ve got enough faith for you and me.

Then she said: “Since you believe in Jesus, why don’t you come to this Celebration we’re having Saturday night to celebrate the fact that he’s coming back?” Then she said: “Didn’t he say to celebrate his return?”

I replied: “Thank you so much for inviting me…I’ve a prior commitment but I want you to know that I celebrate the Savior’s return everyday.

Her face showed that she did not like that answer.

I never found out what her faith tenets were though I strongly suspect that she is a Jehovah’s Witness…but in all fairness, I don’t know.

It kind of took me back to my encounter with the young Jehovah’s Witness who ran from me as I begged him to pray and to also recall the Witnesses who used to ring our doorbell on Christmas Day and say: “We don’t believe in Christmas.” They’ve come a long ways but I’ll be honest…I couldn’t understand how any Christian could believe that Jesus was merely a prophet and try to convince others that he was as well.

Then I reflected on the lady I met who had left a Christian Church to become a Jehovah’s Witness; I’m sure that rarely happens. So, in sincerity; I ask you all to pray for these groups and these individuals that are drawn into them the Ephesians prayer:

Ephesians 1:16-23 (New International Version)
New International Version (NIV)

16I have not stopped giving thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers. 17I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit[a] of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better. 18I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, 19and his incomparably great power for us who believe. That power is like the working of his mighty strength, 20which he exerted in Christ when he raised him from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly realms, 21far above all rule and authority, power and dominion, and every title that can be given, not only in the present age but also in the one to come. 22And God placed all things under his feet and appointed him to be head over everything for the church, 23which is his body, the fullness of him who fills everything in every way.

I keep wondering if the Jehovah’s Witnesses didn’t have to spend so much time justifying that they are real; would they be able to really get focused and understand the Word of God? They had always knocked on my door pretty regularly, but after I explained that the next time that they came I had a beautiful message for them from The Holy Ghost; they wouldn’t come back. Why are they afraid? I don’t know.

I Love The Jehovah’s Witnesses…they are my brothers and sisters…my neighbors….and I want for them to find the truth and to grow in love…I want them to come into the mainstream…I want them to be a part of the Wonderful truth and to embrace the bible …and I believe that they will be Blessed even more so…for stepping into the truth and embracing it. I look forward to being able to pray with them and lay hands on the sick; knowing that they will recover. My love for them will not cease nor will my prayers. I ask you to love them because LOve Never Fails…the same with the Muslims….

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today, I had to take a neighbor to the market. He’s an intellectual of sorts. So we talked about Revelations, Armaegedon, The Anti-Christ, The Chinese Army, Palestinians and the bad idea of Diving Israel. We’ve come a long ways. A few years back this neighbor stopped speaking to me. I knew that my role as a Christian is to love my neighbor so it really bothered me. I prayed about it and I was led to not bother this neighbor or bridge the gap. I’ll say unequivocally that I never did anything to my neighbor; but I know that they “thought” I did. I don’t know what happened, but somehow they got over it and they’ve gone out of their way continually to be nice to myself and my family. I love my neighbor and I thank God for mending the broken fences in our lives.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I was praying and meditating and I thought about people who don’t get healed. Then, I picked up one of my Daily Devotionals by Brother Kenneth Copeland and he spoke (Divinely)on these scriptures:

Mark 16:16-17 (King James Version)
King James Version (KJV)

Public Domain
[A Public Domain Bible] [KJV at Zondervan] [Zondervan]

And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;

18They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.

Brother Copeland explained it all so well. We have to take God at His Word. God is faithful and He does not lie. Once you as a believer lay your hands on the sick; the healing process begins. However, they have to receive it. Our prayer is that they will and that is why we pray the Ephesians prayer over them. Love never fails. I love Brother Copeland for I have learned much from him and Sister Gloria and I personally know how much good they’ve done in the Kingdom of God. It’s really too bad that so many don’t know and those that do don’t speak up. I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

DON’T LET YOUR FAMILIES DIE UNSAVED!army.jpg

You know most believers try their best to get their loved ones into church so they can be saved. But, what if they just “won’t go?”

You can take care of the matter yourself:

Go to this site here Pay attention to what they say. Either memorize it or write it down. Ask God to prepare the hearts of your loved ones to receive salvation through you. Ask God to use you as a willing vessel. It gets easier and easier every time you do it. That doubting thought that you’re having…isn’t from God.

Don’t let your loved ones go to hell…save them! Throw them the life raft.

What if they just won’t hear you? Start fasting. Love Never Fails! Oh No!

HAVE A BLESSED RESURRECTION DAY!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

