Skip to content

I Almost Let Go! by Kurt Carr & The Kurt Carr Singers (MP3) (Monday, April 1, 2008)

March 27, 2008

Today…it’s time for you to put your foot down. Tell the devil that he’s an “APRIL FOOL” if he thinks you’re going to let go of God’s promises and God’s love and God’s way of doing things. Then…stand in faith!

kurt-carr-singerschoir.jpg

GOSPEL SINGER KURT CARR & THE KURT CARR SINGERS


I Almost Let Go
Kurt Carr

I Almost let go
I felt like I just couldn�t take life any more
My problems had me bound
Depression weighed me down
But God held me close
so I wouldn�t let go
God�s mercy kept me
so I wouldn�t let go

I almost gave up.
I was right at the edge of a break through
but couldn�t see it.
The devil really had me,
but Jesus came and grabbed me,
and He held me close,
so I wouldn�t let go.
God�s mercy kept me,
so I wouldn�t let go.

CHORUS
So I�m here to day because God kept me
I�m A live today only because of His grace
Oh He kept me, God kept me
He kept me,
[these lyrics are found on http://www.songlyrics.com%5D
so I wouldn�t let go

I almost let go.
I felt like I just couldn�t take life anymore.
My problems had me bound,
depression weighed me down,
but God held me close so I wouldn�t let go.
God�s mercy kept me, so I wouldn�t let go.

God kept me, He kept me
God kept me, He kept me
So I�m here to day because God kept me
I�m alive today only because of His grace
Oh He kept me, God kept me
He kept me, so I wouldn�t let go

You didn’t know how far gone I was
God kept me

KURT CARR BIO HERE

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay Brogsdale permalink
    July 3, 2008 3:54 pm

    hi my name is lindsay and i jus wanted to know wat u went through…i feel like my problem is worse than anything else..ive been going through temptation and ive made it through 2 school years and still have not acted on it..its seems like things are getting worse slowly and slowly and like i dont care anymore about wat happens or who i am..its like im jus here and thats it and no where else….well thats it im not even sure if really wanted to leave this but i did

  2. peacefulone permalink*
    July 3, 2008 8:11 pm

    My dear dear Lindsay, Bless you! God loves you so much! He says that you are beautifully and wonderfully made! We believe that when things look bad…it’s time to give the weight to God; He can handle it! We once heard an incredible man of God say: “The Word of God (the Bible) can take the pressure that you feel.”

    We just want to encourage you to pull it out and read it and to get yourself in a good bible teaching church and to
    pray about your concerns. In the meantime, we’ll be praying for you. Blessings & Love
    Please come back and visit us and let us know how you’re doing. Thanks

  3. EZEKIEL ADINOYI MALIKI permalink
    January 30, 2009 4:59 am

    I am lifted.

  4. peacefulone permalink*
    January 30, 2009 6:30 am

    Amen. That’s God’s plan for us! Blessings & Love

  5. Beloved permalink
    November 2, 2009 5:45 am

    I am Just blessed because for his grace.
    I am on God’s side, and i know for sure that it is the right side.
    Bless you all

  6. KATRINA permalink
    March 27, 2010 12:15 pm

    THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL SONG.. I WAS GOING THREW ALOT, AND THE LORD GAVE ME HIS GRACE AND MERCY, ANF I MADE IT .. THANK GOD FOR ALL HE HAS FOR ME

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

