Posted in Cafe Sozo, Commissioned, Faith Music, Fred Hammond, Inspirational..., Jesus is Lord!, Listen to Brand New Mp3's, Marvin Sapp, Mighty Men of God, Much Sought After Music!, Praise God, Running Back To You

Running Back To You by Commissioned (MP3) (Sunday, March 30, 2008)

commissioned_early.jpg

(Former) GOSPEL RECORDING GROUP COMMISSIONED

Lyrics:

Artist: Commissioned
Song: Running Back To You
Album: Collection

Running Back to you

How can you forgive me when I’ve often gone astray
How can you think of me when I do things my way
Turning my back from you
The one who loved me first
Having my own desires
Renewing worldly thirst

You told me you loved me and I should make up my mind
You tell me come back now, but I keep wasting time
Feeling so very weak you say I can be strong
I feel I’ve gone too far you tell me to come home
You love me still
and I know this is real

Chorus:
And I am running back to you
I see your standing there for me
Your arms are opened wide
And I don’t have to cry no more
You’re standing there for me
And I am running back to you,
Why do I go away when I know I am no good when I’m on my own.

You told me you could keep me, but I’ve turned it away
I failed you so much now I don’t know what to say
Using the same excuse that I am just a man
You tell me you’ve been there and hold your nail scarred hands so I can see
Now I know I am free

Chorus:
And I am running back to you
I see your standing there for me
Your arms are opened wide
And I don’t have to cry no more
You’re standing there for me and I am running back to you,
Why do I go away when I know I am no good when I’m on my own.

I have taken advantage of your love and grace
Forgive me Lord and take me home, take me home.
I’m running to you Jesus please take me home,
You see I’ve been in this run way too long and I can’t do right anymore.
I’m tired of pain and I don’t like fear but Lord I want to be more sincere.
I never should have left your side.
Return me to your guiding light I’m running back to you I see your standing there for me.

MORE ABOUT COMMISSIONED HERE

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

5 thoughts on “Running Back To You by Commissioned (MP3) (Sunday, March 30, 2008)

  1. Been singing along for as long as, I can remember. Now I, want to sing it for my church family. Chosen Vessels Christian Church, Alameda,Ca

  2. I just love these guyz.
    I wish I can have all their albums.
    Especially that they are really committed to Jesus.
    This is my style of music. As also a gospel artist, I preffer this spiritual inspiring music from holy hearts. Not just singing a song to have you named among the artistis that have a gospel song.
    I love boyz II men, when they sing, their gosopel, wow! I really feel they are cool. But after a while I get to hear the other side of the music, then am just like……..what’s up! We were in the spirit man, just a while ago! What has happened! So commissioned my men keep it up. May God bless you.
    Your fellow servant Clapton. Am living in China, however am a Ugandan. If you can forward this message to the commissioned, I will be very glad. Thanx

Leave a Reply

