Posted in Uncategorized

A Brutal Attack by Elaine Davenport (Wednesday, May 21, 2008)

I was amazed to read that more Jehovah’s Witnesses believe that Satan is real than most Christians do. It was a significantly greater percentage at that! So, some of you will read with great interest the following account:

The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. John 10: 10

I had been having quite a hey day writing about Satan and his many tricks. Of course, I knew if it were possible in any way; I’d be getting a response. Everything came from left field. Nothing I could have dreamed up. I was crushed and broken…and as soon as I would recover…he’d strike again.

* At first, he attacked someone very close to me. Someone I plead the Blood of Jesus over daily. I’ll be honest now…it could have been far far worse. In prayer, I found out what to do to counter attack.

* Next, he tried to put contention in my home…it was like a “knock-out punch.”

* Right after I recovered from those two things he hit me a few things and guess what: none are noteworthy except for the last one.

* After a trip out of town to pay tribute to the life of my cousin and friend; I was struck with a horrible mysterious illness. My body raced back and forth between extreme cold and extreme heat and I was unable to talk.

*I reached for my cellphone, sick and unable to talk…I felt like I was dying. I dialed the numbers of 3 Prayer Warriors close friends and said the same thing to all of them. In tears; I exclaimed:

PRAY FOR ME. And I hung up the phone.

SIDE JOURNEY: IF YOU’RE GOING TO GO ONE ON ONE WITH SATAN…GET A PRAYER LIFE AND GET YOURSELF A PRAYER POSSE!

I expected Victory…but it didn’t come right away. I laid in bed nearly delirious as my son piled blanket after blanket on top of me. My family kept vigil at my bedside as I moaned and my teeth chattered. Finally words came out of my mouth:

THEY WERE ALL HEALING SCRIPTURES AND SCRIPTURES OF VICTORY.

The fever broke after 5 hours…I remember laying hands on myself and talking to Jesus.

As my Healing School Professor always says straight out of the bible:

JESUS HEALS AND HE IS THE SAME: TODAY, YESTERDAY AND TOMORROW. I WON’T QUIT…I”M ENCOURAGED!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

