Posted in Uncategorized

Starbucks Controversy! by Elaine Davenport Monday, May 26, 2008

I HAD READ THAT STARBUCKS COFFEE WAS EXPERIENCING SLUGGISH SALES. … SO MAYBE “DESPERATE TIMES” CALL FOR DESPERATE MEASURES…

STARBUCKS COFFEE HAS ADDED A NEW LOGO ON THEIR COFFEE CUPS OF A TOPLESS MERMAID WITH A LEG PROBLEM; ACCORDING TO REPORTS. THIS HAS CAUSED A “BIT” OF A RUCKUS. A CHRISTIAN GROUP OUT OF SAN DIEGO REPORTEDLY CALLED FOR A BOYCOTT OF STARBUCKS COFFEE OVER THIS. I AGREE WITH BOYCOTTING STARBUCKS…BUT MY IDEAS CAME LONG AGO OVER COFFEE THAT WAS TOO STRONG; (YEAH, I TASTED IT ON THE OHIO TURNPIKE), AND WEIRD SAYINGS ON CUPS LIKE:

read here


I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW THAT SOME PEOPLE WERE TURNED OFF BY WHAT THEY DESCRIBE AS A STRONG ‘ANTI-CHRISTIAN” MENTALITY…OR IF IT’S TRUE DUE TO THEIR FAMOUS DISCLAIMERS. NOW PULEEZE ………DON’T WRITE ME ABOUT THIS BECAUSE I DON’T GO THERE AS IN ALREADY DON’T BUY THEIR COFFEE; THEIR PRICES DON’T JUSTIFY THE TRIP FOR ME. I HAD PLANNED TO GO IN TO GET FREE COFFEE GRINDS…BUT I’M ALSO HIGHLY PRINCIPLED …SO I THINK I’LL PASS…

IS STANDING UP FOR CHRISTIAN PRINCIPLES IN A SOCIETY THAT DOESN’T DO IT AS A RULE UNLESS IT’S STATUS QUO…MATTER? THINK SO. WE CAN’T MAKE YOUR DECISIONS FOR YOU…BUT THINK ABOUT IT.

SIDEBAR: I THINK I REALLY UNDERSTAND THE TERM “MYSPACE”…THAT’S WHAT THIS IS; IF YOU DON’T AGREE THAT CHRISTIANS HAVE THE RIGHT TO BOYCOTT STARBUCKS…GOOD FOR YOU…OTHER GROUPS HAVE PRINCIPLES TOO…IF YOU AREN’T IN ONE OF THOSE GROUPS AND HAVE EXTREME ANGER OR PERVERSE LANGUAGE REGARDING OUR STANCE…WELL, DON’T WRITE US, …DO SOMETHING MEANINGFUL: GET A BLOG. WE’RE SERIOUS.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

