Posted in Uncategorized

Demon Slayer by Elaine Davenport Saturday, June 28, 2008

I present the following information because it is critical to you. I make no pretense that it may be hard to swallow, but it’s true.

_________________________________________________________________

In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them. 2 Corinthians 4: 4

________________________________________________________________________________________________

As a Prayer Warrior; I realize that we are surrounded by Spiritual Warfare. You can’t see it in the natural but it’s real. Spiritual Warfare is serious, not scary, but serious. At prayer early this morning some of the Prayer Warriors and myself were all gathered in a circle praying for people (including you) and one of the warriors was telling us about a story that came out of Africa that was true.

First, let me qualify this in case you may not have this information. There are demons assigned to countries, regions, states, cities, neighborhoods, families, ministers and many others. Satan is a liar, a thief, a murderer and a destroyer. His only hope is that you won’t believe me so that when he advances against you or your family…you won’t offer any resistance. If I were you, I wouldn’t ignore this, but do as you please.

BACK TO THE STORY

Well, it seems that a man traveled there to Africa and as soon as he got there the demon assigned to the region killed him. We haven’t seen warfare in the U.S. like they do over there…faith either truth be told. At a church nearby, the people surrounded the man’s body and began to Praise God to the likes that none of us have ever heard. It went on and on and the dead man came back to life and got up.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

That was the Introduction…here’s the message:

God sent a tiny cute petite woman by the name of Mary (not her real name) to Prayer a couple of months ago. To look at her, she just looks like a little church lady…but demons tremble when she prays and takes authority over them. She is a Demon Slayer and I will write about her much because this is information that you need to have. I’ve met many a Prayer Warrior in my life; but to my knowledge…she’s the first (but surely not the only) Demon Slayer that clearly does it! It’s another level. It’s my aim to be one too. Don’t get me wrong, I have ultimate respect for Prayer Warriors. Prayer Warriors get things done in the spirit realm. They send out prayers and get results. I see it everyday.

Mary was telling us how she saw a demon coming at her in the spirit realm when she yelled: “Come here you!” She grabbed that demon and pulled out her sword and cut him up. She said her son was watching and he yelled: “Get him Mom!” I wish you could have seen what she did. It was a combo karate, kick boxing move and she was serious. She demonstrated to all of us what she did all while speaking the Word of God to the defeated demon. She said after she finished with him, he jumped into the pit. She prays through the night and into the morning, prays without ceasing and takes Communion twice a day confessing Scriptures on Strength and Victory. Thought you might want to hear this story since it’s true and all. I could sit and listen to her tell stories about defeated demons all day long.

ARTICLES OF INTEREST:

A TIDAL WAVE OF DECEPTION

WARFARE PRAYER

BATTLE READY PRAYER CD

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

6 thoughts on “Demon Slayer by Elaine Davenport Saturday, June 28, 2008

  1. I am a devoted Christian. But I am in need of help. I was once a fair demon slayer myself in my youth but many things that happened over my life has suppressed me in many ways. I want to learn more about this site. I in my search for help ended up here. I don’t want a worldly answer to a spiritual and supernatural problem. I want to remain in the bonds of holiness but I have some demons I need out of my way in order to return to my life as it should be. I’d like very much to have contact with this Mary you speak of. As I read what you wrote about her I felt it seemed strange to me to hear someone else does these things in a way that I started out as a child doing. I in my youth I mean like 4 & 5 years of age often stood screaming at demons and would fight actually fist fight with them as it would look to people look on folks first thought it was me fight with my imaginary friends and they would laugh. My mom because concerned however when I began to tell her things the angels said to say and they would happen. Mom tried to shelter me from that life. She didn’t know how to help me. Dad was supposed to be a preacher and once he saw me one day using a stick to fight a demon and my little brother stood watching & believeing me, dad said it was time to put a stop to such a thing. He took me aside and told me Jesus was not pleased with my actions and being a small child I believed him to a degree. He said that I was taking the fighting to litteral and that we wrestle not against flesh and blood but against powers of darkness. He said our fight was spiritual only. Yet in times I did see other preachers grab demons and take them out of the church. I have seen things my entire life. I wasn’t afraid of demons in my childhood. I was hastle toward them wanting to harm and destroy as many of them as I could. However life happened and everyone thought I was a freak. I don’t even know if this sight if for real. But I hope it is. I don’t want to be made fun of for what I know is real. Maybe I should wait before I finish my story. I should wait I suppose to see how people react to what I have said so far. Peace in Christ. ~ChriS~

  2. Hi Christal! First, let me say I am so glad that you found our site. God is in charge. There are no coincidences. I am going to take your request to Corporate prayer in the morning. You know…the “gifts” of God are without repentence. What God intends for you- you will do despite detractions.

    Mary still continues to teach us about Demons at prayer regularly. I recommend a Book Called:

    Prayers That Rout Demons by Jon Eckhardt.

    It will give you fresh insight. Please stay in touch. Blessings & Love

  3. Thanks peacefulone. I have a bit of a praise report I guess one might say since I left this message. Some of the spirits that was in my home came into it on a person that left the very day to go live else where. So some of the spirits that I needed out of my way are gone. I was just shocked to learn that’s where they came from yet even him leaveing brought pain in many ways. It broke my heart to see him go, the person not the spirit cause he was only a child. But learned many lies he had told on me and my other family members, after he left people came forth and told us things he had told them. So my feelings was hurt over that. But I am trying not to dwell on it. But I wondered if maybe that moving so quickly had anything to do with someone from here praying for me to be able to do Gods will. I Believe in prayer and the power there of. I know gifts are without repentence. I use that scripture often myself. I however am and have been most of my life a born again believer. Fire filled, (holyghost) baptized, and water born again believer. Well Thanks for the suggestion on the book I’ll try to look that up soon as possible. God bless

  4. Hi Chris! Blessings! Well, you know when we’re in Corporate Prayer we may have 100 or 200 people in a room all praying in the spirit over every single prayer request. The bible says speaking in an unknown tongue is praying out mysteries and the perfect will of God. So we can say that God’s will is moving in your life and we say that by faith.

    In warfare, there’s an arsenal of weapons and we just to remember to use them. Ephesians 6: 10-18 talks about those weapons:

    Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

    11Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

    12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

    13Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

    14Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

    15And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

    16Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

    17And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

    18Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

    I thank God for you Chris and I’ll be praying for you to take your rightful authority. I say by faith that anything or anyone in your life that is not of God is rooted out. God wants you to prosper, be in health even as your soul prospers. He said so in 3 John 2.

    You already know that.

    Get that book. You’re supposed to have it. I’d put it at the top of your list of priorities.

    You know, whenever we try to find out more about warfare the devil tries to thwart our plans. Watch and pray.

    He’s a defeated foe and under our feet. Oh yeah…he’s a liar!

    Blessings & Love

  5. I know those scriptures well. 12For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

    That one there is the one my dad used to stop me from fighting demons the way I did as a child. I would actually fist fight with them as I told you in the first post I did. He said was wasn’t to take it to a physical level only spiritual but I have found at different times in my life my dad was wrong and I even though young was correct cause I was under the teachings of angels and Jesus himself. I even showed dad a few things in my youth that helped him see past his up bringing into a deeper walk with Jesus.
    Praying in ok I’ll quote ur words here ” The bible says speaking in an unknown tongue is praying out mysteries and the perfect will of God.” The unknown tongues I know well. I pray like that all the time. Have every since I recieved the Holy Ghost at age 13. I haven’t ever been able to stop them they just take over even when I least exspect it. I don’t even have to be ready to pray sometimes. I can be in stores or such and they just start to try to flow. But I am shy and sorry to say I don’t want folks looking at me like a freak they did that when I was a kid so I kinda muffle it and get out of there. I know I shouldn’t do that but I lack boldness that I once I had and I lost my ability not to care what others think of me. I didn’t used to care just so Jesus thought highly of me is all I cared about.
    My ex husband was supposed to be a preacher. He put a clamp on me pretty much and told me I wasn’t allowed to do stuff like pray for people or talk in tongues or such unless I asked him at home first. He used scripture on me. So my gifts laid in the tomb for 2 years and I was dieing inside. For I can not be nor do I want to be without that which is the biggest part of me, my Jesus. He is my very reason for being and without that which that I am I can not be. So I was a waste land. Then Jesus set me free. I had a miscarriage due to an accident I wont go into that now but a year later my husband left me for another man and a bunch of other women. He has 3 children by different women one of which he raped, she was just a girl. Hurt yes but nothing like the pain I’d felt dwelling without being able to work for Jesus. So over the last 4 years I’ve strived to return to my roots and be as Jesus wants me to be. My ex was very verbally abusive and when he couldn’t stop the tongues as he tried completely and my gifts he finally decided just cheating on me wasn’t enough anymore I had to go. He was an infidial anyways, he refused to work and help me in any way. Mean while lied to folks behind my back and please don’t think I say this in hatred or malace for I don’t. I don’t hate him nor do I wish him harm. I pray that he would be saved before it’s too late. I fear for his soul. I have moved on anyways God has placed other blessings in my life. I got to spend the last year of my grandmothers life at her side because of my divorce. Though I don’t believe in them I had no choice so I came home to live with my grandmother till I could get back on my feet and my grandmother pasted a year later. But as a child I used to pray to be there when she left and that she’s just go ease off to sleep and that prayer was answered. Have any of ya all heard folks say that when Godly folks die you hear angels singing? I had heard stuff like that my entire life. My granny prayed every day almost without ceasing. When she wasn’t talking to someone here she was talking to God. So when she died I exspected to hear angels and see ’em since I had all my life and as I held my granny as she slipped away there was nothing at all but silence. That hurt me I didn’t understand. I saw nothing I felt nothing, and I heard nothing. She was there then gone in a moment. I didn’t see her leave like others had seen their loved ones leave. I admit I am still puzzled by this. I know she’s with Jesus. I know and I begged my mom not to leave because her mom did. But this year in Feb mom left too. She was so weak and tired. Jesus placed a good man in my life and he looks after me and he is kind to me and encourages me to use my gifts, but he also tries to help me mind my temper cause sometimes certain things just get to me like ungodliness from preachers and such and I try not to judge. I just don’t like people hurting Jesus like that. I guess I want to protect him but I don’t guess he needs me to protect him from a human lol. He’s mightier then we. But anyways the deaths of my baby, grandmother and mom has all put a strain on my faith. I wanted a child so bad but I guess God knew my ex would mistreat it so I lost it. But it’s with Jesus. It’s safe but that doesn’t stop a mothers heart from hurting or a mothers arms from longing to hold that child. I don’t know why I tell you all this. I just had it on my mind today I guess. My mom has been on my mind a lot lately. I miss her greatly. But she loved the holidays, exspecially Christmas. So as these holidays grow closer I miss her so. I thank God he gave us one last Christmas with her last year. Momma had fallen back in July of 07 and broken her leg, crushed it actually. He had a lot of sickness throughout her life and she was only 53 years young at her passing just as her own uncle whom died about 7 or 8 years before her. Well they had to to surgery trying to repair her leg. We almost lost her then. How we prayed and Jesus gave use mom back for a time. One more holiday season. So as the leafs change and the the dark snow clouds appear my spirit shinks within and tears flow, as I remember how much my momma loved the snow. I used to hate winter so much cause of the cold and how I couldn’t get out to church. Then the winters got to where there was very little snow so I started not minding them so much. Mom loved ’em. She loved the family getting snowed in together. She was a people person. Well I don’t want to bore you all to death with this junk so I’ll go. I do thank u all for reading and praying for me. I thank you for your reply also.

  6. My dear Chris, you’ve been through much. You know as I read your message…I thought about how much God loves you. I thought about Jesus and what he said about the “mustard seed.” No matter how little your faith is on any given day; Jesus can work with it.

    Obviously, there’s a great calling on your life or the devil wouldn’t be giving you such a fight…but remember two things and they will Bless you:

    1. Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God.

    2. No Word…no power. (read your bible regularly)

    I know how you must miss your mom…but she’s in your tomorrows…that’s a fact.

    We used to sing in my grandma’s church: When we all get to heaven…what a wonderful day that will be!

    My dad was shot in the back by a neighbor…3 times…then the man who killed him was found guilty a former convicted murderer…was given probation on sentencing day. My dad loved Jesus; he’s in my tomorrows.

    It took me too long to forgive the man who killed him, but I did. I’m stronger now…I’d do that much quicker. I refuse to allow a root of bitterness to take hold.

    Sometimes when I think about it, I begin to pray for the man’s children who I believe were oppressed by him. I even pray for him. That’s what God expects. You’re doing the right thing for your husband…you are a remarkable woman of God!

    Me and the prayer warriors are gonna keep you covered Chris! I think we’ll adopt you spiritually! Have a Blessed Day…Talk to you soon and you are welcome in this place.

Leave a Reply

