Posted in Uncategorized

Prayer For Bill Maher! Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Years ago, I used to watch Bill Maher; I liked him. I still do… we have different views and that’s okay. I stopped watching television a while back for the most part including Bill’s show and a few other comedians. I like to laugh but soon found myself turned off by so many comedians who swear a lot and or who are anti-faith and didn’t mind wielding their influence to say so. I didn’t say I don’t like them it’s just that I won’t be swayed by their views of doubt and unbelief by watching them or listening to them.

I long ago concluded that just because a comedian can tell a few clever jokes or a lot of jokes; doesn’t make them a genuis at everything and thus we have the challenge.

According to reports: Bill Maher was recently on Larry King Live giving a discourse which ultimately ended in why he thinks faith is dumb. I’ve included the video below. It sounds like he’s got some concerns about his Catholic upbringing and he goes on to declare Catholicism a “religion.” Some might declare that to be an inaccuracy; but others may get that he seems to have this thing that Christians are arrogant to believe their way is the only one. I personally, have always been amazed when people have said: “You Christians are so arrogant!” I wondered what in the world were they talking about? I suppose the key word is “world”; as in worldly. I could try really hard not to be arrogant; but someone will say that I am…that’s not my intention. It’s just that “we” operate under a different code. It’s a compliment to me to be bold about Jesus!

It’s complicated but I can see where this is a real problem for some people. I feel bad about them feeling that way because there are facts and there is truth. Jesus is the only way, that’s the truth. People all over this world believe different things; they conflict with what Christians believe…that’s a fact. What they really believe may be a fact…but it’s not always going to be the truth.

Bill Maher used faith when he went on Larry KIng and spoke. He was sure that it would go well for him. He took a step of faith that it would bode him well (speaking out on Larry King) ; that it would not come out like it did when his words were used against him when he spoke (or mispoke?) about September 11th. There are so many examples of Bill using faith; it’s ironic that he would call it dumb.

THAT WAS THE INTRODUCTION

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

No one can make Bill Maher have faith. However, we can pray for Bill so the purpose of this whole thing is a call for prayer. Please agree with me:

Dear Heavenly Father, we know that You are a Holy God and there is none like You. We pray that You will pour your love, peace and wisdom on Bill Maher. We pray Shalom peace for him; nothing missing, nothing broken. We pray that his spirit man will rise and take control. We plead the Blood of Jesus over him. We say that Satan will not have an advantage here. We pray that people will begin to pray corporately for his soul and that people will fast for the rededication of his life to You. We loose from him any ungodly, wrong way of thinking or imperfect thoughts and bind his mind to the mind of Christ. We know that he loves the Lord Jesus Christ and we say that love will begin to manifest greatly and grow. In Jesus Name we pray. So be it!

BILL MAHER BIO

Thank you all!

ARTICLES OF INTEREST:

WHO DARES ACCUSE US OR CONDEMN US!

A PIOUS PENTECOSTAL PRAYER

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

4 thoughts on “Prayer For Bill Maher! Tuesday, July 29, 2008

  1. Hi there. I was searching for “pray for Bill Maher” and was so happy to see your posting. I feel led and called to ask others to pray for Bill Maher also. I couldn’t pray for him until I read his bio, and now I have compassion. I just saw him last night on Charlie Rose, and was frightened for him by things he said. He is confusing religion with true personal Christianity. Anyway… I will pray, and I encourage others to do the same. I’m even thinking of starting a website for that very purpose! Thanks again.

  2. Hi Jeani! Thanks for writing! I too have empathy and compassion for Bill Maher and I keep him on my prayer list. I call him saved, on fire, serving God and carrying out God’s perfect will in the earth! God is not willing that any man should perish. Remember Saul of Taursus! I pray that for Bill! I also pray the Ephesians prayers for him.

    We are also praying that Bill begins to understand the weight and the harvest due off of the seeds of doubt that he is planting into peoples hearts. For whatsoever a man sows; that also shall he reap. It’s Biblical law and we didn’t write it, but it is a truth.

    So please stay in touch and I will be happy to visit and send traffic to your site should you decide to put it up. Blessings & Love

  3. I am believing that you are sincere with this statement. True Christians only know one God. It cannot be mistaken. The bible is God speaking.

    I am not a part of the invention of other gods…I don’t recognize but one. The God of the bible shows Himself strong. To find out how He is and who He is…read the bible and pray. You won’t miss it…that’s my prayer for you in Jesus name…so be it.

Leave a Reply

