Posted in Uncategorized

Why Wasn’t I Celebrating On The Outside? by Elaine Davenport Wednesday, August 13, 2008

You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy, at Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore. Psalm 16: 11

I used to follow all of the baseball games of our hometown teams. I loved baseball and everyday I walked two miles round trip to the library to check out books about baseball. Our team always lost. When they finally won; I’d yell and scream: “We Won! We Won!” I made sure that everyone knew…but most of the time I was sad…we never won. It was a great team personality wise and they had great skills; but they couldn’t beat the other teams.

Fast forward to my spiritual walk with God. I decided to have a personal relationship with God from the very beginning. I had always spoke to God all of my life but I didn’t know that He would talk back! I was so surprised when I found that out.

When I followed baseball as described above and my team would win I was happy. I came to realize that happiness is temporary; it’s just til you get what you want.

The Lord allowed me to serve Him and that has brought me joy…it’s like a quiet happiness couple with peace. It’s like a victory that’s continual…so I do celebrate for certain occasions but I’ve learned to do it before the manifestation of anything I’m believing God for.

I don’t celebrate on the outside, like I used to do for baseball games…by the time my victories come and they keep coming…I’m all pooped out from celebrating and confessing the Word of God beforehand.

ARTICLE OF INTEREST:  LOVE LETTERS TO GOD

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

