Posted in Uncategorized

Do Atheists Pray? by Elaine Davenport Thursday, August 14, 2008

I’m not going to lie; I don’t know much about atheists. However, as a prayer warrior; knowing warfare is real, I couldn’t help but wonder do atheists pray? So, of course; I googled it. Got over One million hits! Here’s my conclusions…they are not final.

It seems that atheists are on a scale of one to ten like everybody else. That much I noticed; though I don’t profess to be an expert on them. It’s guaranteed that someone will read this with an attitude waiting for me to be politically incorrect so that they can pounce on me verbally. It’s okay, I’m tough…it’s happened before. I found this prayer that has taken THE LORD’S PRAYER and converted it into words that suggest that atheists rely on themselves…I hope that’s not true. Also, I found a testimony from an atheist who prayed in a crisis and didn’t expect to hear from God…he heard from God…became born again over time.

ANSWER: I DON’T KNOW IF ATHEISTS PRAY. I IMAGINE THAT SOME IN A COMPLETE CRISIS PRAY THOUGH THEY MAY NOT PUBLICLY ADMIT IT. I IMAGINE THAT A MAJORITY ARE DEFIANT AND DO NOT. THAT MAKES ME SAD…BUT I HAVE HOPE.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

* I’m sure I’ll get one of those “you arrogant Christians” letters. However, this isn’t about me…it’s about souls not going to hell. So, I prefer to be bold about saving people from the lake of fire. If you’re a believer and you’re reading this; it’s time to take a stand!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

God desires to add to His family. Atheists are a part of His creation. Let’s corporately pray for them:

Father God, we ask You right now to hear our prayer regarding those who have no relationship or desire to have a relationship with you. Most of them don’t even know that You are real. So Father, we ask for Your mercy and Your grace for them, on them and around them. We’re asking You to restore all of the lost souls Lord. Send forth worthy laborers to cross their paths.

Help them to move closer to you and to grow in the things of God. Father, we pledge to continue to do intercession on their behalf. Let Your Truth become apparent in their lives and Your Love reign. Thank You for hearing our simple prayer in Jesus Name and by his blood. Amen

We pray that atheists will be open to faith and prayer and we will stand for those strongholds to be torn down.

ARTICLE OF INTEREST: CELESTIAL TEAPOTS, FLYING SPAGHETTI MONSTERS AND OTHER SILLY ATHEIST ARGUMENTS

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Editor’s Note:  We don’t debate the existence of God.  We know He’s real.

I had a friend who called today; she’s a believer. I’m not saying that she goes to church all the time because I don’t really know. I suspect not lately. She’s been going through quite a thing. In fact, her family has lost things that most families could not handle and that’s a fact. She recently got an upper level college degree from a prestige university and I was so happy for her. She needs a job badly….yesterday. Also, she and he husband are caregivers for his parents who are in hospice. I could go on…guaranteed and tell a truthful story of a woman who has greatly suffered.

She called me today to make a simple request and of course; I’ll happily comply and assist. As our conversation continued and we discussed some legal matters that she is challenged with, I was led to ask her if we could pray briefly. She said okay and we prayed for two minutes asking for God’s favor and decreeing it over her life. At the end of our prayer; I was most Blessed with a great feeling of peace. I know that God will rectify, restore and Bless her and her family.

I’m so happy that she was open to prayer.




Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

