Posted in Uncategorized

Church Hopping Saturday, August 23, 2008

This is not about big churches or little churches…it’s about you hearing from God.  This isn’t even about leaving one church and going to another (which is a story to itself), but it’s about not being satisfied by the Word received in the home where God placed you and moving without God’s consent to run all over town.  (ouch!  I know it hurts…sorry)

WARNING:  THIS MESSAGE CONTAINS SOME HEAVY INFORMATION ABOUT THE EFFECTS OF FEAR; UNLESS YOU KNOW YOU CAN HANDLE IT…PLEASE DO NOT READ ON.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

When people become born again; it affects them in different ways.  I’m not talking about the average church; I’m talking about an on fire church.  And in that kind of environment (not limited to that only) people are anxious to get the Word, hear the Word and do something with it.

Some people get so excited….that they begin to church hop.  They run wherever they “hear” that there’s going to be a good message.  THAT CAN BE DANGEROUS…  I’ve seen it…

A dear friend ran to a small church where every day at noon they gave out aa fresh prophecy about it.  I’m certain that she didn’t consult with God about it.  She begged me to go; at the time I was a baby bottle Christian so every time by God’s grace something  came up to prevent me from going.    My friend continued to go until something terrible happened to her.  She changed overnight and became completely convinced that she would  die within 3 months.  Mind you no matter how much her friends and family tried to convince her by the Word of God that it wasn’t true, her conditioned worsened.  Things got worse; but I won’t talk about it.

My point; I then became acutely aware of the ramifications of church hopping.  Unfortunately, even with the best of intentions; you might get some sticks that you have to spit out even in the midst of extra edification.  If that’s what you want okay.  But, if you’re really smart…you’ll check with God first; He’ll tell you or lead you.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

