Posted in Uncategorized

Victoria Osteen: Not Guilty! Thursday, September 10, 2008

A while back we all heard some reports that Victoria Osteen had thrown a temper tantrum on an airplane. We were all shocked. It didn’t make sense; but the media made it sound true. At the time; I don’t recall hearing anything about her having to be prevented from entering the cockpit or hitting a stewardness.

It seems as though Victoria Brown (the flight attendant who is doing the accusing) according to reports sued Victoria Osteen indicating that she was assaulted and wanted some $400,000+ in redress. Immediately the media began to try the case. It didn’t look good.

John 8:32 (New International Version)

32Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”
_______________________________________________________________________________________________

However, prayers went up and a demand was placed on the Covenant. Many of you won’t understand that and I won’t have time to explain it now. Suffice it to say that God saw to it that the truth prevailed.

I’m so happy! I met Sister Victoria a few years back when my friend Vivian and I visited the Lakewood Church and she is very kind. I spoke with her briefly and she’s sweet, very humble patient, kind, anointed and dedicated to God.

MY OWN AIRPLANE NIGHTMARE

When I heard the incident; I had flashbacks of a flight I had l taken last year. I was returning from Texas where I attended a Faith Convention. I boarded my plane happy to be headed home. Before takeoff, I was approached by a stewardess that began to bite my head off about some nonsense. I literally saw her smile at every seat as she greeted passengers and she frowned when she got to my seat. I couldn’t believe it! It was like a nightmare. I began to pray in the Spirit.

The flight attendant in question made it a point no matter how nice I was to let me know that she had the authority to put me off the plane. She never said it. It was understood. I looked around and there were a few witnesses. No one said a word. I held my head down the rest of the flight and never made eye contact with her again. She seemed demon possessed. I’m not fibbing!

I admit that you can’t always see incidents coming.

When I heard about the accusations against Sister Victoria; I knew that it was an attack from the enemy.

According to reports; none of the passengers saw Victoria attack the stewardess. Another stewardess said she saw it. (I’m suspicious of that without any collaboration) Also, one of the things that affected the Plantiff;s (Sharon Brown, the Stewardess) credibility was the following:

Claudia Hall, a former Continental flight attendant, testified by video deposition she was falsely accused by Brown of hitting and pushing her into the bathroom wall of a plane in November 1995. (drumroll…)

* Also, as a result of this false allegation; the Federal Aviation Administration levied a $3,000 fine against Victoria Osteen for “interfering with a crew member.” The fine was paid. I think they need to send her a refund!

Even in victory; we continue in prayer for the Osteen family. Satan will not have an advantage.

Sharon Brown needs our prayers too.

ARTICLE OF INTEREST: PASSENGERS DIDN’T SEE ANY ATTACK!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

7 thoughts on “Victoria Osteen: Not Guilty! Thursday, September 10, 2008

  1. I have been a flight attendant for a major airline for 20 years. I stopped to raise my children and returned several years later to a regional carrier for a short time.
    I was amazed at what a difference a few years made in the industry. Gone were the days of “the passenger is always right” Gone were the days of elequoents and customer service. Even the flight attendants had changed. The senior ones seems hard and unwilling to do much. No longer were there hot meals much less a sandwich or peanuts! I would never give a pax napkins and expect them to clen up some one elses dirt. Unbelieveable! Their hiring guidelines had changed, too. 80% of my classmates were not what I would call “polished” Give a person a little bit of power and some will carry it to far. There was no training on customer service at all. It’s more like a bus and that is very sad.

  2. Victoria Osteen was fined $3000 by the Federal Aviation Administration for interfering with a flight crew. She paid the fine.

    The Osteens should have never let this incident go to trial. Joel Osteen should have just cleaned up the spill and apologized to the flight attendant. No one would have ever even heard about it.

    A little humility on the part of the Osteens would have made this whole thing disappear.

  3. Sounds like you were right there and a lawyer to boot. Wonder what part of it was true? Well, anyways…Blessings and Love. Most of us are over it.

Leave a Reply

