Posted in Uncategorized

Listening To God by Elaine Davenport Friday, September 19, 2008

In order to hear from God, you have to be a good listener. Most people haven’t a clue how to even begin and as a result they will say it is impossible. It is an act of faith to even attempt to go about hearing from God. With faith it’s easy; without it it’s not. I like this verse explained from the Message Bible:

But without faith it is impossible to please and be satisfactory to Him. For whoever would come near to God must [necessarily] believe that God exists and that He is the rewarder of those who earnestly and diligently seek Him [out]. Hebrews 11: 6

Some years back, I decided that I was going to hear from God. It required that I sit still. That was going to be a hard task for me. I had heard all of these people say: “God told me this.” or “God said to do that.” Of course, I wanted to hear it myself. So I prayed to find out if it would be true for me.

So, one day after praying; I decided that God had years of my voice in His memory banks and that it was my turn to listen. The enemy had tormented me to believe that I would hear nothing at all or worse. As I sat quietly waiting to hear; I heard beautiful language pouring forth…I don’t know how to describe it but every day it came faster and faster until it eventually slowed to a pace that I could write it! It was incredible and the messages for my life were pinpoint accurate. God in the form of The Holy Ghost was speaking to me! It was powerful! It was right after I had received the gift of speaking in tongues. That voice would change my life and it did.

There are a lot more people who hear from God in 2008 than in any generation in times past.

Howbeit when He, the Spirit of truth, is come, He will guide you into all truth:
for He shall not speak of Himself; but whatsoever He shall hear, that shall He speak:
and He will show you things to come. He shall glorify Me …”
John 16:13, 14

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

