Posted in Uncategorized

Why Don’t You Have Any Faith? by Elaine Davenport

We all liked The Cosby Show…they were the picture of upper class wealth; maybe just a little more subtle than the family of the Fresh Prince of Bel Air…but we got the drift. They never had any money woes…but that was television and it’s not real!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

If I went to Jesus and said: Lord, help me, I can’t pay my bills, I’m in covenant, I tithe, I give offerings, I serve, what should I do?

WHAT WOULD JESUS SAY?

He might say a number of things, but if I opened my bible to Mark 11: 22, 23, 24, 25, 26 …He’d say:

And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God.

23For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.

24Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

25And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses.

26But if ye do not forgive, neither will your Father which is in heaven forgive your trespasses.

My responsibility is to read this passage and look for my part.

Here’s my part: Pray, tell the problem to get out of the way, don’t doubt, believe that what I’m saying I will have, forgive …that’s all, that’s simple. It’s as if Jesus is saying just do this.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

SIDEBAR CONVERSATION BETWEEN SOMEONE AND THE DEVIL:

Satan: (speaking through thoughts) “Attack her, attack her! She’s talking about prosperity!”


Someone: “Nah. She’s no threat; I never heard of her besides, she doesn’t seem to be obsessed about getting rich.

Satan: “You know you’re supposed to stay broke all your life and faith won’t pay your bills!”

Someone: “What? It wont? They told me all that stuff at church.

Satan: “That’s a bunch of crock…God wants you poor…it’s in the bible.”

Someone: “It is? Where?”

Satan: “Well, ur (stuttering)….take my word for it it’s real.

Someone: “Who do you think I am? Eve………..

________________________________________________________________________________________________

When I write about money; I don’t get attacked because everyone that knows me knows that God is first in my life. It doesn’t mean that people who are attacked aren’t victims of misconceptions (because most often they are). It just means that since no one knows me to be wealthy, people don’t give what I say much thought. They deal in sense knowledge. They can’t see it, they haven’t seen it…but I am speaking it in. I am speaking God’s Word to my circumstances. I am speaking God’s promises because I believe them. Do you believe God’s promises? Thinking it isn’t enough.

Wealth Statistics:

*The top 10% of families (with the most monies) own approximately 70% of the nations net worth.

* The bottom 40 % of families( with monies) own approximately less than 1% of the wealth.

WHICH GROUP ARE YOU IN?

But, something is about to change…

I’m telling you that God is birthing some millionaires. AREN’T YOU EXCITED? I AM! People are in and on their way to the wealthy place. This is not for you personally to misuse; but it’s to further the kingdom of God. There are going to be some changes.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

WHAT DID THE MAN SAY?

I mean to tell you that I was shocked when I heard it! I had never thought of it that way. I’m going to talk about some paradoxes and some of you may be uncomfortable with what I’m saying. In fact, the devil (yeah, I said it,) won’t want you to like it.

He said: “What’s the No. 1 sickness in America?”

Silence.

“Being broke.”

Silence.

Wealth In America

America is a very wealthy country; but not on paper given our latest fiscal crisis that everyone seems to be in denial about. In 2007, there were at least 9.2 million houses where household worth exceeded 1 million dollars.

But, something is about to change…and if you want to be a part of it you’re going to have to find out what God wants you to do. Just a note: I wouldn’t try being insincere if I were you. You can’t fool God.

If you’re facing a mountain of poverty, lack, no transportation, bad neighborhoods, lack of education, lousy jobs or just plain ol not being able to get by…it’s time to get in the Word of God and start saying what God says about you. For example:

2 CORINTHIANS 1:20 For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us.

GALATIANS 3:14 that the blessing of Abraham might come upon the Gentiles in Christ Jesus, that we might receive the promise of the Spirit through faith.

GALATIANS 3:16 Now to Abraham and his Seed were the promises made. He does not say, “And to seeds,” as of many, but as of one, “And to your Seed,” who is Christ.

HEBREWS 10:1 For the law, having a shadow of the good things to come, and not the very image….

GALATIANS 2:6 But from those who seemed to be something–whatever they were, it makes no difference to me; God shows personal favoritism to no man….

ACTS 10:34 Then Peter opened his mouth and said: “In truth I perceive that God shows no partiality.

ROMANS 2:11 For there is no partiality with God.

GENESIS 1:28 Then God blessed them, and God said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply; fill the earth and subdue it; have dominion over the fish of the sea, over the birds of the air, and over every living thing that moves on the earth.”

Fortunately, we as believers are able to put Godly principles in effect to tap into that wealth that is so elusive to so many people.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

