Posted in Uncategorized

Gas Prices: Faith or Conspiracy? by Elaine Davenport Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Let’s keep a journal of when gas prices go down. Armed with this “new” information; what will we do?

Today, after arriving back in town from Salt Lake City, Utah from a lifesaving Convention on Wellness; I noted that gasoline prices in my local neighborhood had dropped to $2.09 for regular. Not bad at all. I’m sure that by my moms’ house that same gas is $1.95.

PRAYER FOR GAS TO COME DOWN

Well, people have been praying for gasoline prices to come down. The last time I Google-d it there were around 768,000 hits. People like the Rev. Beatrice Wilson (read article here) to Rocky Twyman (read here) and (more here). Prayer has worked because prices have fallen over $2.00 per gallon since our region painfully enjoyed paying $4.30+ prices around the time the last big hurricane hit Galveston, Texas. (Hurricane Gustav)

THE REAL QUESTION

Will prices stay low?

This is where the conspiracy theorists get people’s ears…

Some have said that the only reasons prices are down is so that people are tricked into thinking that the economy is coming back so that Republican candidates will get more votes. They “think” it’s a republican and oil companies conspiracy related to price controls and the election. Would such a conspiracy work? Are people that stupid?

Guess, we’ll have to see what prices do after the election.

So, what do I think?

I know whatever the devil means for bad that God will take and turn it for good. So, yes I do believe prayer brought prices down and “if” there is a conspiracy…it worked in our benefit.

If prices do go up…I hope it will backfire. After all, we’ve modernized far too many gas stations and it’s ridiculous! Just my e-pinion.








Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

