Posted in Uncategorized

Election Story You’ll Love by Elaine Davenport Tuesday, November 4, 2008

I suppose a lot of people will read this today because of the title. Just a few musings about miracles. Just a few…

A long time family friend was behind on their housenote. Seventeen months went by. That note was between one thousand and two thousand dollars a month! That’s a lot of money. This friend works; but the work is seasonal.

I personally know that this is a praying person who has endured a lot. Most of us could not have suffered through the losses this friend has endured. I cannot tell it all in a blog; nor do I have permission. But, as a social worker and a person who can count out having multiple jobs…I’ve not heard these twice.

Back to the house notes… well my friend decided that they would just lose their home and despite a life of hard knocks after a life of privilege…they began to volunteer in the Barack Obama campaign whose theme is CHANGE.

Sidenote: no matter who you support; there are people taking a beating in this economy.

My friend began to volunteer around the clock…work for free. She didn’t work for food, but from her heart… She worked for something…not for nothing.

When asked how much she liked working in that campaign…she replied: “I never had that much fun in my life!”

Not long after that statement; she received a call. IT WAS FROM HER MORTGAGE COMPANY. In so many words; they apologized and asked: “How much can you afford to pay?”

She told them FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS …and they said okay. And as my grandma used to say: “And that’s the name of that tune!”

Now some of you may think there is no spiritual connection to the harvest from her work; but I disagree.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

While the earth remains, seedtime and harvest, and cold and heat, and summer and winter, and day and night shall not cease. Genesis 8: 22

IMPORTANT NOTE: Just in case there might be anyone who might think so; this has nothing to do with the presidential race; though I admit it was a good opportunity for ordinary people to get involved in a process that greatly impacts their lives.

It has “everything” to do with God’s laws in the earth. My friend is also a praying person. Not necessarily a “holy roller” (to my knowledge but I don’t have to be right) per say…but a praying person. Please don’t be offended at the term Holy Roller…I consider it a compliment…I’m one.

***************Anyways, God gets the Glory for all of it! Nothing happens by coincidence. Never.

ARTICLE OF INTEREST:

DONNA BRAZILE’S NOT GOING TO THE BACK OF THE BUS


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

