Posted in Uncategorized

Shoe Throwing Journalist Misses The Bullseye! by Elaine Davenport

APTOPIX Bush

When the Nazis came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.

When they locked up the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.

When they came for the trade unionists,
I did not speak out;
I was not a trade unionist.

When they came for the Jews,
I remained silent;
I was not a Jew.

When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out.

-Pastor Martin Niemoller

Don’t fool yourself…he was supposed to miss hitting President Bush with his shoe.  I’m glad that he missed…I won’t lead you on.  What a dunce!  (the journalist)

______________________________________________________

SIDE BAR:  SOMETHING THAT YOU NEVER THOUGHT OF:

barack20obamaoa8

Let’s just say that you “loathe” George Bush and you “love” Barack Obama…then you especially ought to  pay attention to the ” desensitization of  respecting the Office of The Presidency.”   Really, if you permit this…you have to ask yourself…what’s next?

As you slowly permit “little injustices” you  also open a door for larger ones to occur.  You’d better think about that.  There can be no double standard here folks.


I just really want to thank Muntadhar al-Zaidi.   For doing such a horrendous thing…you forced me to get off the fence and do the right thing.  You forced me to defend my President…George Bush.

Be very careful BEFORE you even think about supporting  this action…be very careful.


I wish that I could say that I like everything that he’s done.  I wish that we hadn’t had a war (if I’m being honest.)  I wish that the economy was better…and wasn’t in a tailspin….but is it all his fault?  I’m not that stupid and I certainly wouldn’t throw a shoe at him.  We don’t do things that way in this country.  I guess that’s what separates us from the rest of the world.

THANK YOU MUNTADHAR AL ZAIDI!   YOU HELPED ME TO REDEFINE MY PARAMETERS ABOUT WHAT IS AND IS “NOT” RIGHT!

And…by the way:  “Shame on you for making journalists look bad!”  Shame.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

THE CHRISTIAN DIRECTIVE:

1 Timothy 2:1-2 (King James Version)

1I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men;

2For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty.

At first, when I heard it…I was shocked.  I was thinking that some American threw a shoe at President Bush.  I knew it was wrong, but I thought:  “Well, maybe it was some guy who lost his job, his house, his car, everything…” But then, when I found out it was a journalist…whose job it is to “report” the news; not create the news…I was confused.

You’ve read all the accounts so let’s take this in a new direction.  First off, to Americans throwing a shoe at the President is pretty much the same as slapping him in the face.  This cannot be done and it will not be tolerated.  Americans are allowed to talk about the President because of the First Amendment which allows freedom of speech; but the “average” person would not throw a shoe at him or slap him in the face.

________________________________________________________________________________

Clearly, Christians must respect the office of the presidency; whether they “like” President Bush or not.


____________________________________________________________________________________________

Here’s are details on the shoe thrower according to CNN.com:

“The shoe-thrower — identified as Muntadhar al-Zaidi, an Iraqi journalist with Egypt-based al-Baghdadia television network — could be heard yelling in Arabic: “This is a farewell … you dog!”

While pinned on the ground by security personnel, he screamed: “You killed the Iraqis!”

__________________________________________________________________________________________

First, let me say that I “get it.”    …BUT  I just cannot sympathize with anyone who disrespects the President in such a way.    That was childish.  Just think if we all hit someone with a shoe that we disagree with?  Pretty soon they’d be throwiug shoes with spikes on them and they’d become weapons.  It could really get bad…and it’s just plain dumb.  Schoolchildren teachers, customers, motorists, they’d be throwing shoes in grocery stores, at family dinners…it could really get bad.  Worse, it’s a sign of unforgiveness.  That’s a sin.   What a slippery slope!

That’s one door that we don’t want to open.  (allowing people to throw shoes at whomever they might disagree)

Here’s the video:

References:  Wikipedia, CNN.com, King James Verson The Holy Bible

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

