Posted in Uncategorized

Are you tired yet? by Elaine Davenport Monday, March 23, 2009

women

Are you tired of the way things are in your life?    If you said:  “Yes.”  The good news is that you can change that and it is very simple.

You don’t want change…fine, ignore this message.

Prayer will take you there!

I guess your first question is:  “Where?”

Let’s talk…we get hundreds of prayer requests at this site…and we take them before God immediately and often before we even get them.  And we always will…this is our commitment to you.   However, let me tell you a true story.

Some years ago a friend of mine had a son who was a complete rebel as a teenager.  The stuff that she went through; well most people would have a really hard time…but my friend never gave up on her son.  She always had peace about it.  People were calling her with “their” problems.  She wasn’t calling them.  I asked her how she had so much peace.  I asked her why she wasn’t falling apart.  She said something simple.  It was with quiet resolve that she replied softy:  “I keep my bible in my hands and before my face…open. I read it aloud for all to hear.  I believe what it says and God does the rest.”

Luke 11:9
“And I say unto you, Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.”

So now I say to you…get a prayer life.  Just fifteen minutes a day reading from the bible and then 15 minutes or more meditating upon the Word of God.   IT will begin to re-shape your life!  Watch and see…

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

