Posted in Uncategorized

Are You The Biggest Loser? by Elaine Davenport Sunday, April 19, 2009

bigloser

The weight of sin… is more than any of us can carry.  Those that choose to carry it…will carry it into the lake of fire…or hell as it is commonly known.

There is an alternative…it’s called The Plan of Salvation…oh yeah!

So the statement Biggest Loser is a paradoxical statement.  Check this out:

1. You can  beThe Biggest Loser  (of sin) by making a decision to shed the weight of sin and choosing to follow Jesus…

or

2.  You can be the Biggest Loser(rejection or apathy) …by choosing to do nothing…

or

3.  You can be the Biggest Loser (deceived or gullible) by following false doctrines.

Irregardless…as to what you believe…you ARE a spirit.

Getting into heaven is a one way street named Jesus.
Jesus said: “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father but by me.” (John 14:6)

No one is better than you.

“For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;” (Romans 3:23)

“If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.” (1 John 1:10)

Don’t choose to lose…

Jesus said: “I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.” (Luke 13:5)

“And the times of this ignorance God winked at; but now commandeth all men every where to repent:”(Acts 17:30)

Choose to win!

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.” (Romans 10: 9

“For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.” (Romans 10:13)

The Sinner’s prayer will keep you from being The Biggest Loser…. (missing out on heaven)

Father God, I am a sinner and I ask for Your  forgiveness.   I confess that I’ve sinned and fallen short and I ask You to cleanse me.  I believe that Jesus Christ shed His precious blood and died for my sin. I am willing to turn from sin.  I now invite  Jesus The Anointed One to come into my heart and life as my personal Saviour and Lord.  Thank You Jesus, You are Lord of my life and I am now cleansed and born again.

I will not be the Biggest Loser anymore…no way!


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

