Posted in Uncategorized

I WAS TOO AFRAID TO TELL ANYONE! by Elaine Davenport Friday, October 9, 2009

Fear

Whatever you know about God’s healing power; I assure you that in 1992, I knew less than you.

I was at the peak of my life.  Everything was going great.  I was married, had two wonderful children, few problems; and love was in the air.  Yes, I knew God, but it was a every Sunday thing if I’m being honest.  Was I a tither?  No way…I wasn’t there yet.

I had some pretty bad headaches and had finally decided to address them because they were getting worse.  So, I went to my internist who I had known for years.  He quickly dismissed everything I said.

So, I spent some time figuring out how to get his attention and I got a brainstorm.  I loaded up all of the expty medical bottles of Tylenol and the like; filled several garbage bags and took them into his office.  That worked; he ordered a CAT scan immediately.    I could go into a whole dissertion about the disadvantages of “managed” health care (which it all is now), but I won’t.  They didn’t seem to want to spend any money on me even though I  had two supposedly great health plans.  Ultimately, I changed doctors but that’s another story.

So, the results came back and I had a brain tumor.  Wow!  I’m so glad that I’m a believer.  A devout Baptist at the time, I had enough faith to believe God for healing, but as I walked through the process and I was very apprehensive I found myself reciting The Twenty Third Psalm and that kept me.  It will keep you too.

Psalm 23

1The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

3He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

4Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

5Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

6Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Love4
God speaks in silence
FAITH IS_1
BelieveButterflyfortile_1
Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

