Posted in Uncategorized

DOES GOD HEAR YOUR CRY FOR HELP? by Elaine Davenport Saturday, October 31, 2009

42-17158105

$600.00 may not sound like a lot of money to you but I needed it by the end of the day; or within 4 hours.  I had no plans to borrow it; I needed a miracle!  I dropped to my knees in prayer.  God was all I had.

I don’t believe in the Lottery. I don’t gamble.

I felt led to call a certain number and after that call I couldn’t “see” the answer…but it was in front of me.  It did not make sense in the natural.  But before the day was up; I had the $600.00.

GOD HAD TRULY HEARD MY CRY…

Another time, it was a health crisis, another time someone was near death, another time someone needed a job, the list kept growing and everytime…He came though!

________________________________________________________________________________________

People are more alike than they think that they are.  They all want an answer to their prayers instantly!  But the bible says that God hears you and will save you.  Is that all that you need to know?

FOR SOME THIS IS A DEAL BREAKER…THEY SIMPLY CANNOT HANDLE THE WAITING AND NOT KNOWING!

FOR GOD…IT IS ALSO A DEAL BREAKER…YOUR NOT BEING ABLE TO TRUST HIM IS AN ACT OF DISOBEDIENCE A STEP OFF OF THE FAITH PATH!

KNOWING THAT GOD HAS HEARD YOUR CRY FOR HELP AND THAT HE’S GOT IT IS GOING TO HAVE TO BE ENOUGH…IT IS ACTUALLY MORE THAN ENOUGH FOR ME.


Psalms 34:17-19

Yes, the Lord hears the good man when he calls to Him for help, and saves him out of all his troubles. The Lord is close to those whose heart is breaking; He rescues those who are humbly sorry for their sins. The good man does not escape all troubles – he has them, too. But the Lord helps him in each and every one.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

