Posted in Uncategorized

Get up and Pray! by Elaine Davenport Week of October 25-31, 2009

Sleepyman

IT’S ABOUT YOU!!!     WAKE UP SLEEPYHEAD!!!!

Are you too sleepy to get up to pray?  It’s no accident; it is warfare.  But…you gotta overcome it!

God needs you to get up and pray.  He is hoping for you to get the enemy on the offense instead of the enemy having you on the defense!  But you have got to GET OFF THE FENCE!  Stop sitting back and watching the game.  It’s time for you to go in.  Are you a first string player?  Are you a second string player?  Are you Junior Varsity?  Are you a bench player?  Are you on the team?  Only you can answer this.    This is warfare!  There is no time for sleep!  Don’t let the devil distract you.

600-00846244

MY PRAYER STORY…

When I first started going to the early service of prayer held at my church; I had no idea that it would be life changing but, it was.  As time went on, I would hear people say that they had actually been up praying for hours before that and that the Lord had them to do it.  It did not sound appealing to me; I’m being honest.  After years of being an insomniac; I had been healed and was now getting god, peaceful and restful sleep.  I had managed to get up and go to early prayer and that seemed good enough for me…or was it?

 

About a couple of years down the road, I came to know a lot more about prayer, watchmen, holding up the hedge, repairing the breach and praying for others.   So, I decided to do it.  It’s a fact that I didn’t know enough, but I wanted to do it.  I tried getting up at 3 am to pray and that did not work.  Then, I tried 4am and that didn’t work either.  Next, I tried 5 am and of course it didn’t work because  I did not have enough time to do the proper amount of praying.  So, I stuck to my schedule of getting up at 5:30 and continuing prayer after the prayer service totaling to around 3 hours or more.

 

Of course, I had no discipline; that would come much later.

_______________________________________________________________________________

My own prayer schedule is not important even though it is very refined now and extensive.  I personally see the need to focus my prayers and I do not hesitate to stop anything I am doing to pray with anyone that I am speaking with no matter who they are.  I have been delivered from any inhibitions when it comes to prayer.  I don’t care about  the approval of others,  the position of others …I am bold about praying, I am serious about it.

 

I wake up at 2: 30 am or various times to pray for people all over the world, then for prayer intercessors, the ministry, friends and family; and every day God takes me to a different angle, a different strategy, a different focus that I never thought of…it is wonderful.

 

I see and hear about prayer answers all of the time.  God answers prayer!  Did you know that?

 

You just have to give Him something to work with.

Therefore let us not sleep, as do others; but let us watch and be sober.   1 Thessalonians 5: 6

 

 

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

