Posted in Uncategorized

BE A BOLD CHRISTIAN! by Elaine Davenport November 8- November 15, 2009

I never lied to anyone…about how I feel about telling people about God.  I’m a radical  so do not expect less.  Today, it will seem like I’m being bold, but I am being conservative…in my opinion.

 

MY CONSTANT PRAYER IS FOR CHRISTIANS TO BE MORE BOLD ABOUT THEIR FAITH!

The devil has things so twisted; that it is considered impolite to  approach people boldly about their eternal life status.    With such restraints a lot of people are headed to hell…unless something is changed.

WHAT IS THE ONE THING THAT PEOPLE IN OTHER RELIGIONS ARE AFRAID OF?  A BOLD CHRISTIAN THAT KNOWS THE BIBLE.   WHETHER THEY BE MUSLIM, JEHOVAH’S WITNESSES OR WHATEVER…THEY ARE AFRAID OF A BOLD CHRISTIAN!  EVEN SOME CHRISTIANS ARE UNCOMFORTABLE WHEN THEY CROSS THE PATH OF A POWER BACKED CHRISTIAN!   THE DEVIL REALLY IS!

It’s a good thing that many of us don’t take our instructions from the devil!

Bossy Woman

In a recent Presidential race one of the candidates proudly proclaimed that they don’t wear their “religion” ( or faith in God) on their sleeve.  I kept thinking:  “Why not!”

Why would you not want to tell the world about your faith in God?  I don’t get that if you say you are a believer.  And let’s say for the record that you don’t want to talk you just want to do something.  Then, what are you doing?

World

Have you ever met a pushy Christian?  How many have you met?  If your answer is not many then I need  to get back in my prayer closet and work harder

THE GREAT COMMISSION IS THE BIGGEST ASSIGNMENT THAT DISCIPLES OF CHRIST WILL EVER GET.  IT IS ESSENTIAL NOT TO GET OFF TRACK AND TO STAY FOCUSED ON WHAT PLEASE GOD.  IT IS GOD’S DESIRE TO ADD TO HIS FAMILY.    DO NOT LOSE SIGHT OF THAT!

1. Jesus said:  “All power has been given to me in heaven and in earth! ”  That means when we go we have God backed power…All the power!

2.   Go and teach all the nations (leave no one out)  (All means everything…every single one!)

A.  Baptize them in the name of The Father, The Son and The Holy Ghost.

3. Teach them to observe all of the commands I have given you.

A.  I am with you always.

B.  Even unto the end of the world.


THAT’S WHAT JESUS TOLD US TO DO.    THIS IS THE PLAN.  THIS IS THE ASSIGNMENT!   LET’S GET THIS DONE.



Matthew 28:16-20 (King James Version

16Then the eleven disciples went away into Galilee, into a mountain where Jesus had appointed them.

17And when they saw him, they worshipped him: but some doubted.

18And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.

19Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:

20Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

