Posted in Uncategorized

LET MY PEOPLE GO! November 20- November 27, 2009

Free Maher el-Gohary and his daughter Dina el Gohary!

 

MUSLIM PRESSURE OR CUSTOMS CAUSES EGYPTIAN GOVERNMENT TO HOLD THIS FAMILY HOSTAGE!!!

 

ARE CHRISTIANS BEING HELD PRISONERS IN THEIR HOME IN EGYPT?

 


 

Few  Americans are aware of a man in Egypt who is being held prisoner for becoming a Christian.  It’s bad enough that the government has  barred the family from leaving ; but the family has been forced to go into hiding out of fear.  Who are they afraid of?  Well, it seems that they are afraid of Muslim conservatives who they feel will kill them.  I suppose there isn’t a lot of religious freedom over there.

 

This story made international news when fifteen   year old  Dina el Gohary wrote President Obama to ask for help.  It is amazing that so many Muslims can get permission to move to America a Christian dominated country and Christians cannot.

 

It is shocking that there is no religious freedom in modern day Egypt!  That is a total shock.  According to published reports Maher el-Gohary made Jesus Lord and Master of his life thirty five years ago; but just recently applied to legally change his religion to Christianity.

 

I usually don’t talk about the Muslims; and I confess that I have my reasons but that in no way means that I condone extremism.  I do not understand how any Christian could convert to being a Muslim; but if they did….they do not deserve to have to go into hiding.  That is absolutely bizare and archaic.   I would be greatly ashamed  if  I were a Muslim.   Certainly, it is a prayer issue and it would be nice to see or hear about Muslims stepping up to the plate to support this family’s human rights!

 

What I will do is pray.  I will pray.  Prayer changes things.  It releases the power of Jehovah Jireh; God our provider.      I urge you all who are Christians to do the same.    It is my prayer that God will move on the hearts of leaders to intervene.  Be that leader President Obama; I do not know.  But, I pray for compassion.    I will take this matter to corporate prayer!

 


 

 


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

