Posted in Uncategorized

Slamming Thanksgiving Will Not Work! by Elaine Davenport November 26- December 3, 2009

Okay, I’ve had it!    Someone in some major media  publication decided to publish a story about children who “reenacted Thanksgiving” by using Smallpox covered (fake) blankets and whiskey( I hope it was fake and if it wasn’t that’s sad.).

Now, my opinion is that THIS IS RIDICULOUS!  If I found out my child was doing that; I would pull them out of the school.

If I were a part of any belief system and my child went to school and our Holy Day was made a mockery or shown in a negative light; I would have to pray to calm myself down!  I would go down to the school and hold some people accountable.  My main question would be:  “How in The World is This The Best Learning Objective For My Child?  You tell me!

The story has been picked up and is spreading.  I saw it on Facebook.

Irregardless as to whatever happened in history; or in essence despite the mistakes or ignorance of men…Thanksgiving is a holy day!

It is a day to thank God.  Christians celebrate it and many of us thank God everyday!

I strongly suggest that if anyone does not understand the holiness of Thanksgiving; that they not take it lightly.

I could go on…but I won’t.

I am never offended when people miss it…  I am not perfect myself; but there are some things that I will not touch!

____________________________________________________

Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him; bless His name. Psalms 100:4

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. Philippians 4:6

It is good to give thanks to the Lord, and to sing praises to Thy name, O Most High; to declare Thy loving-kindness in the morning, and Thy faithfulness by night… For Thou, O Lord, hast made me glad by what Thou hast done, I will sing for joy at the work of Thy hands. How great are Thy works, O Lord! Psalms 92:1, 4-5


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

