Posted in Uncategorized

Trading Jesus? No Thanks! by E. Davenport Tuesday December 1, 2009

Our directive is to “Contend for the faith.”    Do we have the right to let the other groups fall on their faces?  Is it about their souls or what?

When I first began writing on the Internet; I wasn’t impressed.  I had thought that I’d find faith writers of Christian persuasion all in agreement; everywhere that I turned.  I had thought that people would be ready to receive the truth.  I had thought that there weren’t so many hardened hearts.  I even thought that people would come flocking and that it would be easy to break into the foals of the other Christian writers…that they would accept me with open arms.

I quickly decided that things were different than I thought.  With prayer and assurance; I continued on.

My greatest complaint about Christians is their art of “suspicion.”  It is a divisive focus.  I will always maintain that if we all love Jesus that we can all get along.  Yeah Rodney King.  And he got it from Jesus…whether he knew it or not; I cannot say.

It was Jesus who said:  “Love your neighbor as thyself.”  “Love your brother.”  “Love one another.”  Love…Love….Love…  that’s what he said.

Jesus never said :  “Pick apart the other Christians.”    That’s not what we’re here for.

We’re here to take the Gospel to the uttermost parts of the earth,   pray God’s will into the earth….HIS PERFECT WILL and we DO have that ability.  To save souls, visit the sick, the imprisoned, the widows, have faith, speak boldly, overcome, to pray, to pray, be victorious, be an example, tell our testimonies pray and more…but not to pick apart.

Maybe, you won’t see it on the tourist runs on the Internet, but there is plenty in the back alleys.

We are also here to contend- maintain- boldly declare- defend- stand our ground- go over and above– for the faith!

THE ATHEISTS____________________________________________________________________________________

The atheists have gotten bold.  Have they stated who they expect to help them?  No.  Have they spoken of a certain afterlife?  No  Do they believe in heaven or hell?  Doubtful.  Nevertheless, they’ve gotten bold though some may say that there’s nothing to be bold about.  But, I will say this:  “They have the right to look forward to nothing.  Could they sell me that policy?  No, and not anyone that I know.

I DO NOT WANT ONE SINGLE ATHEIST TO GO TO HELL.  THAT’S TOO HEAVY OF A PUNISHMENT FOR WRONG THINKING…BUT IT ISN’T UP TO ME…IT’S UP TO YOU.

THE MUSLIMS_______________________________________________________________________________

The Muslims have always been bold as long as I have known about them.    I have heard horrible stories about them forcing people to become Muslims in Africa.  I’ve heard terrible stuff about them holding people hostage or threatening death to those who would dare to convert.  Admittedly, that is outside of the United States.

Part of their draw is being turned off by the lack of discipline or focus seen amongst the Christian ranks.

That said,   Muslims generally recruit people with little spiritual discipline or people who feel disillusioned with God in this country.    That disappointment often has manifested from a lack of spiritual understanding and some confusion  over God’s ability in the earth.

There are schisms amongst the Muslim ranks.    They don’t “all get along” either; but the masses just aren’t aware of it.  I once called a Mosque in Chicago asked where another  well-known mosque was and instead of the party telling me…they took the liberty to say:  “Oh, they’re not really Muslim…they are a cult.”

was greatly appalled! Knowing the inside particulars; it saddened to me but I believe that it was a flaw that God wanted me to see.  I’ve seen others.  No faith is perfect.  So if you’re looking for one…you won’t find it because as my pastor always says:  “people are in it.”


I BELIEVE THAT THERE WILL BE AN AWAKENING AMONGST MUSLIMS AND THEY WILL LEARN THE TRUTH ABOUT  JESUS AND THAT HE IS THE MESSIAH!

People keep asking me :  “Do the terrorists pray 5 X a day?”

My answer is:    THERE ARE TWO ANSWERS.  Some people say:  “They cannot possibly be praying.”  Others say:  ” If they are; they are getting a strange response.”  “I have no idea, but if they do….that’s a totally different God than the one that I serve.”

Someone said that Muhammad   came around 600 years after Jesus did.    Our problem with that is the same as any other group:  “If it isn’t in the bible…that’s not our belief.”

AS CHRISTIANS_______________________________________________________________

As Christians, we do not try to match our beliefs to the Muslims to recruit people.  We do not try to gloss over what we believe to make it fit people.   Do you want the truth?  Pick up the bible and ask God to reveal it to you!

Jesus is The Son of God; not a prophet and He is the only way.    If you believe anything else; your insurance policy has lapsed and has no face surrender value!

If they think all of that will stand; I’m 20 and six feet tall.

WE WILL NEVER TRADE JESUS…HE IS LORD OF ALL…SIT BACK AND WATCH THEM ALL CHANGE THEIR RHETORIC OVER THE YEARS AS I HAVE SEEN THEM DO…ALL FOR THE SAKE OF RECRUITING YOU…OR  FISHING….AS THEY SAY.

Let’s look at Jude 3

Jude 1:3 (Amplified Bible)

3Beloved, my whole concern was to write to you in regard to our common salvation. [But] I found it necessary and was impelled to write you and urgently appeal to and exhort [you] to contend for the faith which was once for all [a]handed down to the saints [the faith which is that sum of Christian belief which was delivered [b]verbally to the holy people of God].

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Trading Jesus? No Thanks! by E. Davenport Tuesday December 1, 2009

  1. My dear dear friend! How are you? I know exactly what you are experiencing. That’s why I vow to work really hard to encourage you and the rest of the Faith Bloggers in our circle. Despite the wiles…schemes of the devil…we will have the Victory! Praise God!

    Have a phenomenal day! Wish you were here to come to our powerful Prayer Meeting coming up. Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

