Posted in Uncategorized

Mercy For Fanchon Stinger by Elaine Davenport December 2- December 9, 2009

We were working on a huge Home Improvement project a couple of years ago.  I had to run into a local Home Depot store to pick  up some supplies.  That’s when I first saw Fanchon Stinger; who was at the time a local news anchor.  She was a lot taller than I had thought and of course, it took me a few moments to realize who she was.  She did look like a model.

She was with her then husband, who she is no longer with according to reports.  She was a rising star in our local media, friendly, intelligent and she came off as insightful.

And then something happened.  I do not know exactly what it was, when it happened.  All I know about is the aftermath.

The purpose of this writing is not to gossip in any way as this information is all public.  It’s just that as I’ve read the public opinion polls on this; I noted that there appeared to be no sympathy for her and I was shocked.

I pulled out my bible to see what Jesus had to say about it overall and I found my answer quickly.

Let’s go forward.

First off, Fanchon Stinger may be a Muslim.  I know that she was.  I do not know that she still is.    I saw no evidence that the Muslim community was supporting her.    I know that her alledged boyfriend and companion Rayford Jackson who according to media reports was recently sentenced for his role in a government contract bribery scheme was a Muslim.

She may not be perfect and she may have done some foolish things but she is still my neighbor.  I pray for her salvation…that is critical.

Fanchon lost her job at one of our most popular news stations as a result of her relationship with a man whom the government considered to be one of the prime suspects.  Although, they called it a conflict of interest with her job.    Actually they said that she attended some promotion for Synagro where she was acting as a consultant to them.  Some  say her biggest crime may have been to allow this “fast talking man” to use her name and infer that she was deeply involved to give him or them credibility.   I don’t care much at all for politics; but I do care for the wounded soldiers or people caught up in the fray.  I pray for them.   I encourage you to do the same.

These are worldly matters; but I do pray for people like Fanchon so that they will live their lives for Jehovah God and serve Him and not man.

I do not know what her contract with them states.    When her affiliation with this man allowed her to get a much desired interview with Nation of Islam leader,   Minister Louis Farrakhan ; I suppose that wasn’t a conflict of interest; go figure?

So when the infamous Synagro scandal broke, they ultimately fired her.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Now, Fanchon is speaking up.  She recently told local media reporter Dianna Lewis at Channel 7 that  Rayford Jackson was very abusive and had threatened to kill her parents when they were together.  It doesn’t exactly give anyone the picture of an honorable man.

I believed her!  Totally!

Domestic abuse is a very dangerous thing.

But, what does Jesus tell us to do when it comes to our neighbors?    Believers are told to love their neighbors…I have no problem counting Fanchon as my neighbor and loving her as my neighbor and praying God’s best for her.

What’s to become of Fanchon?  Gee, it shouldn’t be hard for somebody in the community to come along and give her a break. Kwame Kilpatrick the former mayor of Detroit  was found guilty of a few counts in a major government scandal; yet he  got a huge break and a whole new life!  I will not elaborate.

That it totally why we have to trust God.  That;s why God wants us to have a prayer life so that He can download into our spirits and tell us what to do and who to avoid.  We’re  praying for Fanchon to become a  Christian; if she isn’t already;  we’d be surprised.


Below you’ll see the story of The Good Samaritan…we can all learn something from this I suppose.

But he, willing to justify himself, said unto Jesus, And who is my neighbour?   (LUKE 10)

30And Jesus answering said, A certain man went down from Jerusalem to Jericho, and fell among thieves, which stripped him of his raiment, and wounded him, and departed, leaving him half dead.

31And by chance there came down a certain priest that way: and when he saw him, he passed by on the other side.

32And likewise a Levite, when he was at the place, came and looked on him, and passed by on the other side.

33But a certain Samaritan, as he journeyed, came where he was: and when he saw him, he had compassion on him,

34And went to him, and bound up his wounds, pouring in oil and wine, and set him on his own beast, and brought him to an inn, and took care of him.

35And on the morrow when he departed, he took out two pence, and gave them to the host, and said unto him, Take care of him; and whatsoever thou spendest more, when I come again, I will repay thee.

36Which now of these three, thinkest thou, was neighbour unto him that fell among the thieves?

37And he said, He that shewed mercy on him. Then said Jesus unto him, Go, and do thou likewise.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

4 thoughts on “Mercy For Fanchon Stinger by Elaine Davenport December 2- December 9, 2009

Leave a Reply

