Posted in Uncategorized

Evangelist Oral Roberts; A Mighty Man of God! December 15- December 22, 2009

A Great man of God who made known God’s healing power passed on today.  His name was Oral Roberts,  and I am proud to have lived in an era in which he lived.  He mentored men and women of God who have mentored me and I am most thankful for his faithfulness, obedience, caring and vision.  I am thankful that he was never ashamed of God and that he took a mighty faith walk that I was privileged to be aware of.

Evangelist Oral Roberts, age 91 yrs. of age went home to glory today.  According to medical reports he died from complications of pneumonia.  His so Richard Roberts and his wife were at his side at the time of death.  Our deepest heartfelt condolences to his beloved family!    Oral Roberts was known as a man whose faith was huge.    He is considered to be the person responsible for bringing  Charismatic Christianity to the forefront.    He is also considered to  be the person responsible for bringing religion to television to a world audience.  That wisdom is responsible for millions of believers being brough into the kingdom of God.  His faith and diligence did indeed birth many ministries known or unknown.

Oral Roberts was greatly respected world-wide and many were healed by him.  He was the real deal.  Often seen as a visionary for God, he founded Oral Roberts University.  It is considered to be the premiere university for spirit filled believers.    His television show aired in the 1960’s and 1970’s; it was called:  “Miracles Today” and it had millions of viewers.

Oral Roberts was considered to be a great orator.  In fact, The Massachusetts Daily News reported:

He credited his oratorical skills to his faith, saying, “I become anointed with God’s word, and the spirit of the Lord builds up in me like a coiled spring. By the time I’m ready to go on, my mind is razor-sharp. I know exactly what I’m going to say and I’m feeling like a lion.”

For those of you who know nothing of Oral Roberts, he came along at a time in which many many Christians did not believe in God’s power.  It was just words for them, they did not believe beyond that.  In fact, even with the proof before their faces, even now…many still are suspect to believe in the power of God.

According to his son Richard Roberts, whom I admit that I adore: “The Bible teaches that when a Christian dies, he or she is instantly transferred into the presence of God. The past few months, my father has talked about going home to be with the Lord on a daily basis. He has run his race and finished his course. Now he is in heaven, and we as Christians have the Bible promise that someday we will be reunited. My heart is sad, but my faith in God is soaring,”

According to published reports:  “Oral Roberts published well over 100 books and a public memorial is being planned in Tulsa and there will be a private family interment.”


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Evangelist Oral Roberts; A Mighty Man of God! December 15- December 22, 2009

Leave a Reply

