Posted in Uncategorized

Fight over Bibles with “Allah” in Them! December 15- December 22, 2009

This is a Western world perspective by a radical Christian.  Please be advised…

“According to the CIA World Factbook, 60.4 percent of Malaysia’s 25.7 million people are Muslims. Around 19.2 percent, meanwhile, practice Buddhism, and 9.1 percent ascribe to Christianity.”  –The Christian Post  December, 2009

According to  a report in the Christian Post;  the Malaysian Government and the Catholic church’s weekly publication in Malaysia;  had a big bru -haha over the Catholic church’s use of the word Allah and referring to him as God.    The Muslims wanted Christians and other groups to cease and desist from using that name and referring to him as God.  Huh?  What?  Of course, the Christians need to cease and desist if they are doing this and that is my prayer.  It sounds quite twisted and no, I do not understand the rationalization behind this.  Somebody explain it to me.  I must be missing something.

Then to make matters worse…the Catholics retorted that  everybody does it and they want to do it to.    That is  they are saying they have the “right” to call God Allah just like the Muslims.  They maintain that it is the same God.  I will not argue the point, but the differences in philosophy and characteristics ought to tell people something.  But, take your own journey if you must.


The Catholics even had Allah’s name printed in 10,000 bibles that were seized by the government; they wanted them back.  NOW WAIT A MINUTE…THAT IS GOING WAAAAAY TOO FAR!!!

NO THIS IS NOT A MOVIE; THIS REALLY HAPPENED EVEN IF IT SOUNDS LIKE A BAD FICTION STORY.

I do realize that people from all religions will read this story and I want to be respectful.  However, there is nothing in the bible that refers to God as Allah and on this one; I have to agree with the Muslims.  Under no circumstances would I want a bible with the name of Allah as God.    There is no spiritual or historic precedence to establish such a theory.  It is utterly ridiculous for Christians!  That is confusion.

The argument between the two groups went as far as the Malaysian High Court.   I could really say a lot on this one…but it isn’t necessary.

I get this.  The Muslims are right.  Allah’s name should be in their Holy book; not in our Holy book.  What in the world is the Catholic Newspaper publication  in Malaysia thinking?    Let’s pray for those people over there.


I could go a lot deeper; but this is not the time.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

