Posted in Uncategorized

The Pillow of Faith by Elaine Davenport December 17- December 23, 2009

At the age of sixteen, my son was bound and determined to ruffle my feathers.  I put a lot of prayers up for him and God heard every single one of them and moved.  It was still a time in which my faith was stretched.  Towards the end of that hilly experience, I  remember the exact night that I grew up and moved to another level regarding my son and situations.

He was going to a party that night with friends.  He was nineteen and in college.  I didn’t want to tell him that I wanted him to come home at a decent hour because I felt that he might misunderstand and do something else.  So, I carefully veiled my words and asked casually:  “So, when do you think you’ll be home?”

He saw right through it.  With a fascinating twinkle in his eye and a smirk on his face…he said:  “Who knows when I’ll be home.”

I laughed.    He gave me my answer and he did not even realize it.

I said to myself:  “God knows.”

He left and I went to bed.  I said to the Lord before getting in bed…”Father, I am giving this all to You.  Good night.”  I slept like a baby on my pillow of faith.

Around midnight, I awakened and noted that he was in his bed asleep.

For I, the Lord your God,
hold your right hand;
it is I who say to you, “Fear not,
I am the one who helps you.”

Isaiah 41:10,13



Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “The Pillow of Faith by Elaine Davenport December 17- December 23, 2009

  1. Hello my sweet friend Gladwell! I thank God for your friendship and support. God gives us so many testimonies to share. WE just have to remember them all! Smiles Love E

Leave a Reply

