Posted in Uncategorized

God Heals Family Rifts! by Elaine Davenport December 20- December 27, 2009

If there is strife. discomfort, poor communication or strain when your family comes together; it is time to pray!    If it is your fault; repent and move on.  Do not go into the most Holy day there is with this burden.    Love never fails.

A dear friend of mine is of a different faith.  Our faith differences have never posed a challenge to either of us.  When she heard that I was making a trip to Prayer Mountain, she asked me to take a prayer regarding a huge problem in their family.  It was a problem that was causing great pain.  It was a problem that she distinctly wanted resolved.  She had tried everything humanly possible; it was clearly a job for God alone.

I  took that prayer request along with countless others.  When we went to Prayer Mountain, we slept little and prayed much.   Our total focus was prayer.  Afterwards, we buried the petitions on the mountain.  We spent a lot of time thanking God for our answers.

When I  returned, I had a schedule change.  I was no longer able to see or visit my friend.  I totally forgot about her prayer request mainly because I was so busy.

Not too many days after, I received a voicemail from my friend.  She said almost to the day that I had told her of our return, the family rift was mended.  She said it was nothing less than a miracle.

In what I know of the whole matter, God performed a miracle and mended some hearts…I can only say that I am Thankful!

Psalm 107:19-20
“Then they cry unto the LORD in their trouble, and he saveth them out of their distresses.
He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.”


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

