Posted in Uncategorized

My Thank You List for 2009! by Elaine Davenport

I believe in moving forward; but some wonderful stuff happened to me this year!     It was the year that The Glory of God was shining through...but it was also the year that I woke up.    God just kept adding more layers.  Those layers included wisdom; but also correction, they included joy, but also reminders that caused some remorse;  of times that I missed it, of people who I did not mean to overlook.    My reflections also  included glimpses into past celebrations that were like “wow!”;  past victories  that were spectacular, that God gave me…that never never should have been lost or forgotten in any small way.   For example, I shouldn’t even be ALIVE…BUT GOD!!!  HOW COULD I EVER FORGET THAT?


I saw myself making mistakes this year, I saw myself moving slower than I should have and God’s grace allowed me to repent and rebound. I picked myself up just in time! I saw myself move away from being ordinary to being full of fire and the fire stayed.


I am thankful for the insights, for all of the victories of today, yesterday and tomorrows.  I am thankful that I am alive, spared, healed.  I am grateful for love in my life, my children, relationships, forgiveness, compassion, devotion and grace!  I am thankful for God’s mercy, His patience, His wisdom.


I am thankful for you…my friends…who write back, listen, read, inspire, love…you do so much, your faith, your struggles, your prayers, your compassion, your work, your trials, your tests, your diligence,   your example, your ability, your humility, your trading, your peace…I am thankful that HE gave me you to know.


I am thankful for His leading, more revelation, my strength, my ability to believe, God’s ability which allows me to do all that I do.  I am thankful for new pathways, new friends, new avenues,  Jesus, the Blood.


My gratitude is more important than my concern that this might not be popular.  My hope is that you will reflect on your lives and realize that it is God talking to you and waiting…just waiting to hear you say:  “Thanks!”


I will give to the Lord the thanks due to His rightness and justice, and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High. Psalm 7: 17


My New Year’s Resolution is TO BE MORE THANKFUL EACH DAY!!!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

3 thoughts on “My Thank You List for 2009! by Elaine Davenport

  1. Like you, Elaine, I have much to be thankful for. And yes…you are part of the big ones. THANK YOU LORD THAT I GOT TO KNOW THIS WONDERFUL WOMAN WHO IS SOLD OUT FOR YOU. You are loved and thank you for your encouragement as always.

  2. Hi Lisa! Thank you so much for writing! You’ve taught me a lot; and I’m not just saying this. I Love you very much friend…Elaine

  3. Hi Dear dear friend! I am just an ordinary person that God has shined His grace upon. I thank God that HE sent you to be my friend and often inspiration.

    Be encouraged…you’re inspiring so many of us! Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

