Posted in Uncategorized

I Take That Back! by Elaine Davenport January 5- January 12, 2010

I had to call someone today about a bill that was due.  It was supposed to be an ordinary call ending in me getting my way.    The very thought of it was not intended to be pushy or arrogant; it was by faith.

You see, I was believing that I would get my way, but the conversation was going downhill.    Before I knew it, my mouth had flew open and I was saying: You know I’m a born again Christian but …if I wasn’t I would just get frustrated and forget the whole thing…  Lord, I take that back!  I am born again and I would never take that back  nor will I ever get frustrated enough to say that!

I managed to apologize and explain politely to the lady that it would all work out and it will.  Don’t give up and remember it has to be God’s way….wait on Him.

Thou art snared with the words of thy mouth, thou art taken with the words of thy mouth.  Proverbs 6: 2

Father, I just Thank You that I am born again.  My life has changed…I’m changed and my plan is to serve You until You call me home.  For Christs sake…So be it!   Hallelujah!!!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

