Posted in Uncategorized

Why Atheism? by Elaine Davenport January 9- 16, 2010

The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.  Psalm 14: 1

Most of us know or have met atheists; but I submit that they were old school.    Atheists don’t believe in God.  They place great pride in their ability to reason and that reasoning tells them that God does not exist.  They are a version of the disciple Thomas.  He did not believe that Jesus rose from the dead and he had to see it for himself.    Even when he saw him, he had to touch him.

My uncle was an atheist who wanted everyone to know that he was; except me.  He simply could not bring himself to tell me that he was.  He was a very proud man, who sinned more than most.  He was prideful very much, loved money and also happened to love his family.  He was generous and extremely entertaining and witty. He was somewhat complicated sometimes despite the good characteristics.   I believe that it was just easier for him to do anything that he wanted if he didn’t believe in God.  That would allow him to be conscience free.  That conscience can really be something when it’s reminding us of the right thing to do.

My conscience changed!    You see, when I accepted Jesus to be my Lord and Savior, God came and began to live inside of me.   Not long after that, as I made efforts to move closer to God; He began to speak in a still small voice to my heart.    I received the  (real) compass as the world says of right and wrong, of good and evil, of truth.  So, as far as a conscience is concerned, I’m not so sure that is the right word.  I always thought it meant me...but I see now it means that inner voice…and I do HAVE one.  Thank God!

________________________________________________________________________________

I Cor. 3:
18 ¶ Let no man deceive himself. If any man among you seemeth to be wise in this world, let him become a fool (let him reject worldly wisdom and accept Godly wisdom), that he may be wise.
19 For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, He taketh the wise in their own craftiness.
20 And again, The Lord knoweth the thoughts of the wise, that they are vain.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Now, if God didn’t live on the inside of me…whose inner voice would I hear?  Well, it’d be correct to say that one of them would be my own.    Of course, I would not do harm to myself…not on purpose but even I admit that there are many things that have happened when I was on my “own” that I did not see coming. Is that the case for me now?  Yes, sometimes this is true, but I always am given an out and I always win.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

I’ve been to many atheist blogs and have even written to some over the years.    I’ve found a common reason though I hope that it is not absolute.   Every atheist that I’ve encountered was a combination of hostile and defensive. (You know pride is a demonic spirit and this is a common characteristic among “most” atheists; they can’t be blamed, they do not understand it…and we must pray for them.  This is not being condescending and people may not understand why we care; but it is still our charge. ) Pride is the inability to submit .    It  promotes none more than self.  It has a strong inability to recognize someone with more power or authority.  It doesn’t mean that it rejects everything; but certainly it hones in on something or someone.     It is not odd that they would pick God the most powerful source in the universe…the Creator! I mean if you do not believe in God…. and you have no faith…well…you fill in the rest.

But, there is a new breed of atheists out there now…sort of taking on the “freedom fighter” mentality.  They are bold and proud about it.  It is an affront to God. There will be judgment and if you read this and are an atheist…I urge you to repent. You will be reminded that you did read this warning!

This is not usually the vein in which I write, but it appears that the Spirit of GOd will not let me drop it…LIVES ARE AT STAKE!    Not only is being an atheist an affront to God; but recruiting others to do this or think like this…is a declaration of war. You will be held accountable.


A long time ago, I thought perhaps it was   (the decision to be an Atheist) a result of some type of childhood or adult trauma, burnout, rejection or resentment; but I am sure that it runs the gamut.

The bottom line is that if faith is all about believing what you can’t see…Atheism is all about the inability and lack of desire to believe what they cannot see or touch.    That still might not be enough; because warfare is involved.  These are the people who say:  “I can do it all myself, I don’t need any help.”  In this year where change is inevitable; I ask you to pray for them.  The move of God will not overlook them and God’s grace be multiplied unto them bringing them out of the kingdom of darkness into the kingdom of His dear Son.

I am not expounding in this treatise but I assure you that the increase in atheists becoming more vocal and bold is satanically based in origin.  What makes it so successful is the participants are so deeply in denial of a war between good and evil.    I have much more information on this; but this is a good start!

Editor’s Note:  If you have any insights other than those presented on ” Why Atheism” please feel free to write.   Rantings, venting or anger will not be read or published.  We’ve presented our views professionally and rationally and we expect the same.    This is a much more tolerable approach than we have often encountered.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

