Posted in Uncategorized

Thankful Eyes! by Elaine Davenport January 17-23, 2010

Two years ago, I had a heart transplant.  It was a major operation and the doctors did not know  if I would come through.   I almost died during the operation.  That is a fact.

I was out of commission for two weeks.  Yet and still it was almost a year before the “new” me resurfaced.    I totally fought my recovery…and I did not even know it. 

It was all spiritual. 

I wonder if we are being truthful how many people need a transplant.  You see, as believers we have a mandate to be compassionate  but many fall short of the goal.  The inability to do this was a heart issue.     I was a radical  hardliner and I was unable to fit love in when it needed to be done.  My timing was  off.   No one could tell,  I said and did all the right things, but God and I knew what was really going on.  Little things bothered me, I missed things.    On some days, I woke up and took God for granted.   Sometimes for hours, I ignored Him.  I took Him for granted.  Are you Ignoring God?   Please don’t.   Some days I meditated, some days…I didn’t.  I spent little time praising outside of church.  I was doing good deeds, but I was also helping Satan.

Then, I woke up!

Now, I see people, the world and God through “Thankful eyes.”  It is such a beautiful view.  My heart is glad and grateful.  God…”so loved the world…that He gave His only begotten Son!”  

What can I give?  Please tell me Lord…it’s Yours!

Matthew 7:24 – “Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock.”

Helping Satan is helping Satan and the bible says “give him no place.”    It is not in our best interest to help the adversary; he would like to bring us down, destroy us, our families, kill, steal from us…it is not a lie.  We’ve seen it.  We know it from the core of our souls.    A Word for procrastinators…you’re helping the enemy.    You’re drawing back.  You are disengaging yourself from moving God’s plan forward when you do nothing.

Stop and think about that.

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

