Posted in Uncategorized

The Worst Four Letter Word! by Elaine Davenport Jan. 18- 25, 2010

I made a list of my “nevers.” The list was extensive.  It made me so sad, I just wanted to cry and never stop.    I just felt dead.  It was the worst.  I literally fought back the tears and my head felt like I was being beaten with a hammer.  I tried hard to focus; it was depressing because there was no way out!

It isn’t fair! I screamed .  This was  almost two decades ago, and that very day…God delivered me.

You may be asking…from what?

From fear.

At my church, they didn’t teach me about fear on Sundays.  They probably taught it during the week if I’m giving them the benefit of the doubt.   It was my fault, not theirs.  But, I was a babe in Christ, I offer.   So I didn’t know to pull scriptures out of the concordance and I didn’t know that fear was faith’s opposite position.

I had been in a horrible car accident.  It was a miracle that I survived.  I was shaken and I decided never to drive again.  The devil had his way until Sunday when it came time to go to church.  Oh, what despair I faced as I grappled with never going again.

Now mind you…my fear was a strong force! I sat on the bed and talked to God.  I thought and thought because my prayers were thoughts then, not too verbal.

Finally God answered…I grabbed the car keys and drove to church and that my
friend…was the end of that!

For I the Lord your God hold your right hand; I am the Lord, Who says to you, Fear not; I will help you! Isaiah 41: 13

Say to those who are of a fearful and hasty heart, Be strong, fear not! Behold, your God will come with vengeance; with the recompense of God He will come and save you. Isaiah 35: 4

The Lord is my Light and my Salvation–whom shall I fear or dread? The Lord is the Refuge and Stronghold of my life–of whom shall I be afraid? Psalm 27: 1



Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

