Posted in Uncategorized

The Piercing Word! January 17-24, 2010

Hebrews 4:12 (King James Version)

12For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

The Word of God can pierce!

According to Webster’s 1828 Dictionary; that means:

Penetrating; entering, as a pointed instrument; making a way by force into another body.

1. Affecting deeply; as eloquence piercing the heart.
2. a. Affecting; cutting; keen.

I was lying in a hotel room in a strange town and I was so sick that it was ridiculous.  My mind began to race. I had  health insurance that was good in another state, no transportation, no extra money and no knowledge of where the hospital could even be and to top it off…it was after midnight. I had never felt this badly.  It was serious.  I began to hear a very small voice:

“Believers shall lay hands on the sick and they shall recover…”

Hey…that’s me!  I’m a believer…I slapped my hand on myself and began to pray and pronounce myself healed…so many scriptures began to pour out of my mouth!  My faith rose up!

shortly thereafter…I fell asleep.  I awoke the next morning and for about five minutes I did not even remember that I had been sick.

GOD DID IT!     HE HEALED ME.  HE ALWAYS DOES HIS PART.  WE JUST HAVE TO DO OUR PARTS.  THE BIBLE SAYS:

He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.  Psalm 107: 20

I love what the amplified bible says:

Hebrews 4:12 (Amplified Bible)

12For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power [making it active, operative, energizing, and effective]; it is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating to the dividing line of the [a]breath of life (soul) and [the immortal] spirit, and of joints and marrow [of the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and sifting and analyzing and judging the very thoughts and purposes of the heart.

Stand in faith; no matter what the circumstances may be dictating to you!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

