Posted in Uncategorized

When “You” Know Better by E. Davenport January 30, 2010

So whoever knows the right thing to do and fails to do it, for him it is sin.  James 4: 17

Wow, that says a lot!  I  have often missed it.

Many years ago, I had no compassion for people who were sick.  They made me uncomfortable and I acted as though it was contagious or a weakness.  I was void of compassion.  I wasn’t mean, I was just indifferent.  I don’t know why.  I’d be kind and polite, but I would not go the extra mile.  I knew the right thing to do, but I didn’t because I was selfish.  This was my impression of myself.  I assure you that no one that I was this way, but I felt that I was holding back; that I could do more.  Something had happened in my childhood that made me that way and I had to get over it!

Then, I got sick and my recovery took years; approximately six years .  Not with just one thing, but with one thing after another.    When all was said and done…I was healed and in great health.  I went from taking 17 pills a day to none.  I went from a wheel chair to a perfect walk.  But, the most important thing is that my heart had changed; I now understood.  I could now relate to sick people .  I began to seek them out. In fact, it was that “epiphany” that led me to writing on the Internet. It was those experiences that led me to become an exhorter and an encourager.  Who can you encourage today?

Surely there must be someone.

But, this isn’t about me…it’s about you.  What are you doing that you know better than to do it?  It’s something.  Evaluate yourself today.  Examine yourself.  Are you thankful?  Are your thoughts pure and lovely?  Are you standing in faith?  You know all the questions…and you can give the answers.

If your heart is telling you to do something  that is opposite to what you are actually doing; it’s time to pay attention.  Pray and ask God to lead you to the answer  and to give you the strength to carry it out!

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

