Posted in Uncategorized

(Faith Whispers) Why Worry? January 31- Feb. 6, 2010

Jesus preached The Kingdom of God.

Matthew 6:  31-33 (READ HERE)

________________________________________________________________________________________

I am in a wonderful prayer group. We’ve been friends for a very long time.  About a year ago,  the group began to get larger and larger and there was a need to have more order and structure.    I became “concerned” about having the right agenda, prayer points,  chairs, food and all kinds of logistics.  By the time that we did have a prayer meeting; I literally was the only one that got nothing out of it.   That made me sad and I had to pray about a solution.  I asked God if He would send someone to help and instead…it seemed that He just sent more people.

The new people were different.  They came from different cultures and their love for God and eagerness to please Him was a Blessing to me.

I got on my knees again…and prayed …and asked God for help. This time I heard a voice in my heart that said:  “Why worry?” Okay, I said.  …I’ll tell you that I said okay somewhat reluctantly.     God continued to speak to my heart as the day of the next meeting drew closer and as I was making plans.    I realized that it was not my meeting; but God’s meeting and that He would make everything okay.  You need to know…that God did just that!   I am so very thankful…and my lesson is that no matter the problem…I will give Him thanks as I remember that my job is to seek The Kingdom of God .  That’s God’s way of doing things.   I am to enter into His rest.  That is a lot easier; a lot better than doing things my way.    I am kingdom minded in all I do.  That is  my total focus.   That’s who I am!


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

