Posted in Uncategorized

There Won’t Be A Lawsuit! by Elaine Davenport February 2, 2010

Behold, I give to you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you. Luke 10: 19

My husband and I used to watch Court television.  After watching 4 or 5 shows everyday for a few years; we became legal (lay) experts.

Hey, I almost rushed off to law school, but when I prayed; I heard a loud:  “No!”


We also noted a few trends.

Well if you do not know it; on U.S. television Court Tv (as we call it)   people sue each other ( over matters and property) and they must settle (the cases) no matter what they are owed;  for  no more than $5,000. That is unless their state’s laws allow less; then they’ll have to accept that amount.  Some of the cases are hilarious and some are sad.  However, most prevalent are cases where people give money to someone else and then later say that it was a loan and that they want their money back.

Watching these cases, I sometimes think about all the gifts that God so freely gives.    Do you see that scripture above?  He gave us power to tread on serpents and scorpions.    You see, we never have to be defeated.

Yesterday, the heat was out in my home.  It had been out for a while and we didn’t know what to do.  Yesterday, I woke up Thanking God!    We were trying to “figure out” how to get $4,000 or more to buy a new furnace.

I was led to call the Gas company.  They sent out a repair man to fix it.  He did about six hundred dollars worth of work;  …for free!     Thank You Father for taking care of my needs!

God always keeps His promises.

READ HERE


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

