Posted in Uncategorized

Thankful For God’s Patience! Feb. 3- 10, 2020

I praise God today!  I am so thankful for His mercy.  Yesterday when I prayed, I felt led that I was to follow some very specific instructions and that God would guide me through the obstacles.  To do this, I had to spend close to $100.00.  I did not have it, but someone came and volunteered to buy me what I needed without my saying a word.  I then spent close to 4 hours carring out my assignment.

There was a disappointing outcome and I was perplexed.  I felt that I needed to pray but I had so little time that all that I heard in prayer was I was being led.

Okay…we’ll see what that means.

I went out to redo  the task that I had previously completed.  This cost me over $200.00.   The outcome was the same as earlier.  However, I found out why and that was so helpful.

Was I operating in God’s perfect will?  Probably not.

Was I operating in God’s permissive will?  Probably so.

If this were to happen again; I’d stop the first time and pray for an answer and wait for it.  Yet, I am thankful and humbled by the goodness of God!

________________________________________________________________________________

He stilled the storm to a whisper; the waves of the sea were hushed.
They were glad when it grew calm, and He guided them to their desired haven.
Let them give thanks to the Lord for His unfailing love and His wonderful deeds for men.
Let them exalt Him in the assembly of the people and praise Him in the council of the elders. ~Psalm 107:29-32

Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

