Posted in Uncategorized

Blood Rain! (Session 6) February 17-24, 2010

Pleading The Blood of Jesus in Prayer

We’ve had such a wonderful dialogue going on the tenets of prayer.  And we’re going to try to cover them all.  One of the most important is the protection and the power of  The Blood of Jesus.

BEING A PRAYER WARRIOR MEANS THAT YOU LOVE GOD SO MUCH THAT YOU ARE A WILLING VESSEL TO PRAY FOR OTHERS.  PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT NONE OF US HAS ANY POWER…GOD HAS IT ALL>  HE GETS THE CREDIT…HE GETS THE PRAISE!!!

Now you must know that often the people who ask for prayer are asking God for protection. The Blood of Jesus is that protection that seal…that God has given us.  We have an infinite supply!

Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant, Make you perfect in every good work to do his will, working in you that which is well pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ; to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen. Hebrews 13v20-21

Let me start by saying:  “I plead the Blood of Jesus…everydayreverently.”

Jesus died on the cross to save  us from dying a regular death.   You see the heirs of salvation will have everlasting life because Jesus shed his own blood to pay for our sins and that blood is powerful!   Oh yeah!

I am thankful that I am able to do this.  I do it because of my faith in God and in the power of the Blood of Jesus Christ.

Do you realize that God told the children of Israel to paint Blood on their doorposts and that he would see to it that the angel of death  would “pass over” their homes and they would be spared.  (PLEASE READ HERE)

My Friend Yeap Chee Seng wrote an excellent article on this   Blood On The Door Posts

Some time ago, maybe two years I was having horrible nightmares.  They were so disturbing that I began to mention them to some of the other prayer warriors in our group.  Ms. Olivia is more experienced than most of us and she  told me:  “Do not lie down in your bed without pleading the Blood of Jesus over yourself, your bed, your pillow.” So I began to  do this.  I began to imagine myself in a bed full of the Blood of Jesus…though it sounds wierd the bed got more comfortable and I sleep like a baby…usually with no dreams.  If anything seems headed in the form of a nightmare…I wake up and correct it.  Sometimes, I hear myself saying:  “No, you don’t.” And then “I ” start the dream all over!

When I wake up in the morning…I plead the Blood of Jesus over myself, my husband, our children, our home, our transportation, our work, our exercise, wherever we go, whatever we do.  I believe in the power of the Blood.

SEALING A PRAYER WITH THE BLOOD OF JESUS

A few years back, my dear friend got very sick.  When I prayed I was led to go and seal the hospital with the Blood of Jesus after prayer.  I’ll be honest…as soon as I finished…she got dramatically worse!  That was an awful feeling for me because I had never run into that!  But I stood in faith and read healing scriptures around the clock until she recovered.  When she recovered there had been a powerful spiritual transformation for her.

I believe that the devil truly intended to  take her out!   I am sure of it.  There’s a lot more to the story that gives me proof but for purposes of privacy and confidentiality; I cannot discuss this further.

Another important point is that when you pray for people; DO NOT DISCUSS IT.  When you do that; you’re gossiping.    When I pray God doesn’t discuss another persons private concerns with me.  That matter is confidential.  It is professional and it cannot be done and will not be tolerated! I won’t know…but God will know.

HOMEWORK


1.  Pull all the scriptures on The Blood of Jesus that you can find and keep them written.

2.  Memorize ten scriptures per week just on the Blood of Jesus.

3. Slowly incorporate  scriptures on the Blood of Jesus into your prayer time.

Great Reference: (Look at the Section on Protection.)




Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

2 thoughts on “Blood Rain! (Session 6) February 17-24, 2010

  1. Hi Bill! How are you? I remember you. You’ve stopped by 3X over the last 3 years! I am so thankful for your reminder. Do you mind if I link you to this site? Thanks, let me know. Blessings & Love E

Leave a Reply

