Posted in Uncategorized

Extreme Reward For Family Ministry! by Elaine Davenport February 18-25, 2010

Tonight I sat here crying with joy in front of my television set.  You see, I don’t watch it so much and I am very selective nut I feel that I have to stay close to the pulse of the people and trust God.  I was so touched by the story of the Tripp Family as featured on ABC’s Extreme Home Makeover Show.

Nikeema and Tamara Tripp have three beautiful sons and they live in Baltimore, Maryland.  They put all of their monies into buses that they used to take children to church, mentor them after school, tutor them, feed them and offer them guidance.  They do this for hundreds of children.     The amazing thing is that they are thirty and thirty-one years old with three small children.  I am so thankful for this young family.  I am thankful for the sacrifices that they have made.  I am thankful that so many lives have been touched with love and hope because of their sacrifices.  I am thankful for the souls that have been and will be saved.  I am thankful to God for His integrity.  That His word is true and proven,  He constantly reminds us to help the poor and the needy from our hearts.  You see, it isn’t important that we have this “thing” or that “thing” because God always sends the provision.

What a mighty testimony to be aired or national television to millions of viewers!

We often hear people talking about doing something for others, but there are people who are actually out there doing that!

ACD’s Extreme Home Makeover’s team teamed up with hundreds of volunteers and Tyler Perry  (who bought them new buses) and rebuilt their entire home in one week.

Their house was extremely small yet everyday they opened it up for 40 kids to come over.  Their former 900 square foot home was converted into a 2,900 sq. foot home.

Their bus ministry had been started by Nikema’s dad  who passed on  in 2006.    Tamara says that she thanks God for this Blessing.

These things were made possible by the generous contributions of “Sean Murphy, the president of G&M Contracting, who said his company had four weeks to plan the rebuilding project, which included gathering volunteers. He estimated that the donated materials were worth about $200,000.”

___________________________________________________________________________________________

God can use people like The Tripp’s from Maryland!  God can use real people like you and I!


Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

