Posted in Uncategorized

Saved and Prayed ! (Lesson 9) February 21-28, 2010

When people ask for prayer it’s a good idea at some point to ask them if they are born again. We pray for everyone.  But, God honors the prayers of the righteous.  Those who are in right standing with them.  They have a string of benefits.  Righteousness cannot be earned and has nothing to do with holiness or going to church.  Righteousness is a free gift that comes along with being saved.  You can;t earn it or work for it.  God asks us to put Him in remembrance of us…and I always remind Him when I am praying for the righteous.

With God he gave His only Son to save mankind and He feels very strongly about each person.  If the person answers that they are not saved; ask them if they wish to pray the prayer of Salvation with you.

Here’s a great one:

“God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. I need You in my life; I want You in my life. I acknowledge the completed work of Your Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross at Calvary, and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. Those days are in Your hands. I ask this in Jesus’ precious and holy name. Amen.”

But, that is only the first step.  Be prepared to encourage them to get to a bible teaching church so that they can become an active part of God’s plan for their lives.  Stay in touch with them and help them to get to church if you live near them.  Plan to encourage them, disciple them, help them.  Do not let them slip back.  Pray and ask God to send a worthy laborer to help you; if you need help.

SALVATION SCRIPTURES THAT YOU WILL ENJOY

There’s nothing better than to be saved and prayed up!

HOMEWORKL

1. Learn 5 new Salvation scriptures per week

2. Learn the Four Gospels by reading them in 3 Months.

3. Ask God for a revelation of Salvation and Prayer.

4.  Prepare yourself to minister Salvation and ask God to send people to you.

5.  Put up a website that ministers salvation; we don’t have enough.\

6. Write your own Salvation Prayer…




Author:

I am a born again believer. I am a Prayer Intercessor, writer, wife, mom, sold out for God lady! I believe that Jesus heals. I also believe that many people need faith information and prayer and this site will offer this.

Leave a Reply

